IND vs BAN: Sudden big change in Team India, spinner included


The third ODI between India and Bangladesh will be played on Saturday.
Team India, captained by Rohit Sharma, trailed 0-2 in the series.
After the ODI series, there will be a 2-match Test series between the two teams.

New Delhi. Left-arm wrist spinner Kuldeep Yadav has been included in the Indian squad for the third ODI against Bangladesh on Saturday (December 10). This decision has been taken after three Indian cricketers, including captain Rohit Sharma, were ruled out of the final match of the series due to injury. It is expected that in the absence of Rohit Sharma, vice-captain KL Rahul will lead India. The All India Senior Selection Committee has included Kuldeep Yadav in the Indian team for the third and final ODI.

India’s captain Rohit Sharma suffered an injury to his thumb in the second over while fielding in the second ODI. He was assessed by the BCCI medical team and was scanned at a local hospital in Dhaka. He has left for Mumbai for specialist consultation and will not be able to play in the final ODI. A decision on his availability for the upcoming Test series will be taken later.

IND vs BAN Live Streaming: How to enjoy India vs Bangladesh 3rd ODI sitting at home for free, know full details here

Along with this, fast bowler Kuldeep Sen had complained of stiffness in the back after the first ODI. The BCCI medical team assessed him and he was advised rest from the second ODI. Kuldeep has been diagnosed with a strain injury and has been ruled out of the series.

Fellow fast bowler Deepak Chahar suffered a left hamstring strain during the second ODI and was ruled out of the series as well. Both Kuldeep and Deepak will now report to the NCA for further management of their injuries.

Revised Indian team for 3rd ODI against Bangladesh:
KL Rahul (Captain) (Wicket-keeper), Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Rajat Patidar, Shreyas Iyer, Rahul Tripathi, Ishan Kishan (Wicket-keeper), Shahbaz Ahmed, Akshar Patel, Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Mohammad Siraj, Umran Malik, Kuldeep Yadav .

Tags: bcci, Deepak Chahar, India vs Bangladesh, Kuldeep Yadav, Rohit sharma, team india

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button