HomeSportsIND vs NZ: When Rahul-Iyer won Team India in New Zealand, played...

IND vs NZ: When Rahul-Iyer won Team India in New Zealand, played a great partnership

New Zealand vs India T20I KL Rahul: The T20 series will be played between India and New Zealand from 18 November. For this, Team India has reached New Zealand. India’s T20 record in New Zealand has been impressive. So far 10 T20 matches have been played between these two teams in New Zealand and during this time India won 4 matches. India had registered a resounding victory in a match. Shreyas Iyer and KL Rahul performed well in this match played in 2020.

Team India went on a tour of New Zealand in the year 2020 under the captaincy of Virat Kohli. During this, a series of five T20 matches was played between the two teams. In this, India won 3-0. The second match of the series was played in Auckland. In this, the Indian team registered by 7 wickets. New Zealand scored 132 runs while batting first. In response, Team India won the match at the loss of 3 wickets.

KL Rahul came to open for Team India with Rohit Sharma. During this, Rohit got out after scoring 8 runs. While Rahul stayed till the end. He scored an unbeaten 57 runs. Rahul faced 50 balls and hit 3 fours and 2 sixes. At the other end, Virat Kohli got out after scoring 11 runs. But Shreyas Iyer played an important partnership. He scored 44 runs in 33 balls. Iyer’s innings included 3 sixes and a four.

Significantly, this time T20 matches will be played between India and New Zealand on 18 November, 20 November and 22 November. After this, the three-match ODI series will be played. India has made Hardik Pandya the captain for the T20 series. While Shikhar Dhawan will captain in the ODI series.

News Reels

Also read: Pat Cummins reacted to withdrawing from IPL 2023, told why he left the tournament



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments