HomeSportsIND vs SA: Mohammed Shami and Deepak Chahar got a chance in...

IND vs SA: Mohammed Shami and Deepak Chahar got a chance in Team India, know who lost their place to the team

New Delhi. India has announced the squad for the T20 series against South Africa. Mohammed Shami and Jasprit Bumrah have returned to Team India after a long time. Deepak Chahar has also been included in this team. Rohit Sharma will lead the team in the series. This series will be played in India only. Shami had performed well for Gujarat Titans in IPL 2022. The team also won the T20 league title. During the Asia Cup, former Indian coach Ravi Shastri was demanding Shami’s place in the World Cup team. However, Shami has been included as a stand-by for the World Cup.

The BCCI on Monday announced the squad for the T20 World Cup as well as the bilateral series to be held against South Africa and Australia. T20 World Cup will be played next month. Before this, the Indian team will take on South Africa and Australia. The 3-match T20 series between India and South Africa is starting from 28 September. The second match is to be held on October 2 and the last match on October 4. After this, a 3-match ODI series is also to be held between the two countries. However, the team for the ODI series has not yet been announced.

Would like to clear the gap before the World Cup
India has to play a total of 6 T20 matches before the T20 World Cup. Recently, the players had landed in the Asia Cup. The overall team’s performance in the T20 tournament was not good. The team was knocked out of Super-4 itself. They lost to Sri Lanka and Pakistan. In such a situation, before the World Cup, the team would like to remove the shortcomings from the match against Australia and South Africa.

Analysis: Batsmen who scored more runs than Kohli and Rahul are not in the World Cup team, read full details-

Indian squad for the series against South Africa: Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant, Dinesh Karthik, R Ashwin, Axar Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh, Mohammed Shami, Deepak Chahar.

Tags: Deepak chahar, Indian Cricket Team, Mohammed Shami, South africa, Team India



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments