HomeSportsIND vs SA: Rohit and company reached Thiruvananthapuram for the first T20,...

IND vs SA: Rohit and company reached Thiruvananthapuram for the first T20, know when to practice?


3 T20 series between India and South Africa from Wednesday
Indian team reaches Thiruvananthapuram for the first T20

Thiruvananthapuram. The Indian cricket team reached the city on Monday for the first T20 International against South Africa to be played at the Greenfield Stadium here on September 28. The Indian team was accorded a warm welcome by fans and the Kerala Cricket Association (KCA) at the Thiruvananthapuram International Airport. The South African team reached here on Sunday and started practice today.

The Kerala Cricket Association said in a statement, ‘Team India will practice on the ground on 27 September. They will practice from 5 pm to 8 pm. The South African team will practice on the field from 1 pm to 4 pm. The captain of the team will attend the pre-match press conference on September 27.

All tickets for the first T20 sold out
KCA said that only two thousand tickets are left for the match. The stadium has a capacity of 55 thousand spectators. KCA Joint Secretary Rajith Rajendran and Thiruvananthapuram District Cricket Association President Rajeev welcomed the Indian team at the airport. The rates for upper-tier, pavilion and KCA Grandstand tickets are Rs 1,500, Rs 2,750 and Rs 6,000 respectively. Meals will be included in the ticket for KCA Grandstand seats.

The second T20 between India and South Africa will be played in Guwahati on October 2 and the third and last match will be played in Indore on October 4.

Indian team for T20 series: Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (Vice-Captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (WK), Dinesh Karthik (WK), R Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Arshdeep Singh, Harshal Patel, Deepak Chahar, Jasprit Bumrah.

Mohammed Shami was earlier selected in the squad for the T20 series against South Africa. But, he has also been out of this series due to not fully recovering from Corona. According to reports, Umesh Yadav will be with the team as his replacement. At the same time, Deepak Hooda also got a place in the Indian squad for the series against Africa. But, there is stiffness in his back. For this reason, Deepak was not available for selection in the third T20 against Australia. Now Shreyas Iyer has been selected in his place in the team. Hardik Pandya has been rested. He has gone to NCA.

Big changes in Team India, Pandya-Huda out, entry of these two players, what is the matter?

Hit the ground against Australia, but the road to T20 World Cup is not easy; Know why?

South Africa’s squad for T20 series: Temba Bavuma (Captain), Quinton de Kock, Reeza Hendrix, Henrik Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Enrique Narkia, Wayne Pernell, Dwayne Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Riley Rossou, Tabrez Shamsi, Tristan Stubbs, Buzz Fortuin, Marco Yansen and Andile Phehlukwayo.

Tags: Deepak Hooda, India vs South Africa, Rohit Sharma, Shreyas iyer, Team India



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments