HomeSportsIND vs SA: Shahbaz and Shreyas's entry in Team India, Umesh will...

IND vs SA: Shahbaz and Shreyas’s entry in Team India, Umesh will also remain; these three players out

Team India’s Squad: Before the start of the three-match T20 series against South Africa, there have been three changes in Team India. Hardik Pandya has been rested. Deepak Hooda is out due to a back injury and Mohammed Shami is yet to recover from Kovid-19. In such a situation, Shahbaz Ahmed, Shreyas Iyer and Umesh Yadav have been entered in place of these three players in the Indian team.

A BCCI official said, ‘Mohammed Shami has not been fully fit since Kovid-19 till now. They will take more time. That’s why he will be out of the South Africa series. Umesh Yadav will continue in the team instead of Shami.

Shreyas Iyer has got a place in the Indian team as a replacement for Deepak Hooda. At the same time, Shahbaz has been brought in the team in place of Hardik. On the question of replacing a fast bowling all-rounder with a spin all-rounder, the BCCI official said, “Is there any other fast bowling all-rounder to replace Hardik? Raj Bawa is not yet mature enough. He has been included in India-A to give experience. It will take some time for them to shine.

The BCCI official said, ‘Shahbaz is more than a batting all-rounder, he is more than a left-arm bowler. He will be in the team as a back-up so that if Akshar is rested in a match, he can be included in the team. Because in the span of 10 days, the Indian team has to play 6 T20 matches.

Now Team India will be like this for South Africa T20 series
Rohit Sharma (capt), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Dinesh Karthik (wk), R Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Arshdeep Singh, Harshal Patel, Deepak Chahar, Jasprit Bumrah , Shreyas Iyer, Shahbaz Ahmed, Umesh Yadav.

South Africa Squad: Temba Bavuma (Captain), Quinton de Kock, Reeza Hendrix, Henrik Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, Janman Malan, Aidan Markram, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Enrique Nortje, Wayne Parnell, Andile Phehlukwayo, Dwayne Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Tabrez Shamsi.

Read also…

Watch: Rohit Sharma handed over the trophy to Dinesh Karthik, fellow players enjoyed a lot

South Africa Tour of India: Team India in preparation for the next mission, know A to Z information related to South Africa series



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments