IND vs ZIM: Team India’s next tour soon, when and which players will enter the field? Know every detail

New Delhi. The West Indies tour was very enjoyable for the Indian team. For the first time, the Blue Army won the three-match ODI series here under the leadership of Dhawan 3-0. After this, the team managed to win the title 4-1 while performing well in the T20 series as well. After the end of the West Indies tour, the next match of the Indian team is with Zimbabwe at their home soil. Here Team India will play a three-match ODI series with the host team.

According to the report, the Indian team can reach Harare on August 15 for the Zimbabwe tour. The series will start from August 18. All matches of the ODI series will be held at Harare Sports Club. Let us tell you that this is India’s first tour of Zimbabwe in six years. The last time India went to Zimbabwe was when MS Dhoni was leading the team. During this, the Indian team played three-match ODI and T20 series respectively under the leadership of Dhoni.

Also read- IND vs WI: Indian spinners buried flags in America, the first team to achieve this feat in T20 International

India vs Zimbabwe – 1st ODI – 18 August 2022 – 12.45PM – Harare Sports Club, Harare

India vs Zimbabwe – 2nd ODI – 20 August 2022 – 12.45PM – Harare Sports Club, Harare

India vs Zimbabwe – 3rd ODI – 22 August 2022 – 12.45PM – Harare Sports Club, Harare

Indian players for Zimbabwe tour:

Shikhar Dhawan (capt), Rituraj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Ishan Kishan (wk), Sanju Samson (wk), Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Avesh Khan, Pranand Krishna, Mohammad Siraj and Deepak Chahar.

History of Indian team in ODI format on Zimbabwe tour:

Let us tell you that the last time the Indian team won 3-0 on the Zimbabwe tour was in 2016. Team India has played a total of 17 ODIs so far on the host team’s ground. During this, the Blue Army has won 15 matches. At the same time, only two matches have been defeated. In 1997, Zimbabwe defeated India by eight wickets. After this the team got its second victory on 30 September 1998. Since then, the Indian team has not got a single defeat against Zimbabwe on their soil. Team India has currently won 11 consecutive matches against them.

Tags: Indian cricket, Indian cricket news, Indian Cricket Team, Indian Cricketer, Team India


Related Articles

Back to top button