HomeSportsIndia has not lost any T20 match to Ireland, Hardik has the...

India has not lost any T20 match to Ireland, Hardik has the responsibility of repeating history

India Tour of Ireland: Two T20 match series (T20I Series) between India and Ireland (Ind vs Ireland) will be played from 26 June. Both the countries had already announced their team. While the command of India has been handed over to Hardik Pandya, the responsibility of Ireland is on the shoulders of Andrew Balbirnie. In IPL 2022, Hardik made Gujarat Titans champion under his captaincy.

India’s record is excellent
India’s record against Ireland in T20 is excellent. There have been 3 T20 matches between the two teams so far and every time Team India has defeated the Irish team. For the first time these two teams came face to face in 2009. India won this match by 8 wickets.

Hardik has the responsibility of repeating history
There has been only 1 T20 series between India and Ireland. In this series, India went to Ireland’s house and cleaned it. Both the matches of the series were played in Dublin. This time also both the matches are to be held on the same ground. Hardik Pandya will have the responsibility of repeating history by winning both the matches.

  • 1st T20I: June 26, Dublin
  • 2nd T20I match: 28 June, Dublin

Both teams are as follows

  • Indian Team: Hardik Pandya (capt), Bhuvneshwar Kumar (vice-captain), Rituraj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Sanju Samson, Rahul Tripathi, Deepak Hooda, Venkateshwara Iyer, Axar Patel, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel, Umran Malik , Arshdeep Singh, Yuzvendra Chahal and Ravi Bishnoi.
  • Ireland Team: Andrew Balbirnie (captain), Mark Adair, Curtis Camper, Gareth Delany, George Dockrell, Stephen Doheny, Josh Little, Andrew McBrine, Barry McCarthy, Conor Olfert, Paul Stirling, Harry Tector, Lorcan Tucker and Craig Young.

read this also…

England Playing 11: England declared playing 11 for the third test, this player will debut in place of Anderson

ICC Test All Rounder Ranking: Shakib reached second place, leaving behind Ashwin-Holder and Stokes, Jadeja’s reign continues


- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments