IPL 2023 auction: Indian players missing from the base price of 2 crores for the first time… see here the list of 21 players


A total of 991 players have registered their names for the IPL 2023 auction.
21 players from abroad have kept their base price at Rs 2 crore
Sam Curran along with Ben Stokes, Cameron Green will be the main attractions of the auction

New Delhi. The players’ auction for the 16th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL 2023 Auction) will be held in Kochi on 23 December. 991 players from all over the world have registered their names for the mini auction. Out of these 21 players have kept their base price of Rs 2 crore. Surprisingly, no Indian player has registered his name in the base price of 2 crores. This is the first time in the history of IPL that there is no Indian cricketer in the 2 crore bracket.

The 21 players who have kept their base price of Rs 2 crore for the upcoming season of IPL (IPL 2023) are all foreign cricketers. In this list, Sam Curran, England Test captain Ben Stokes, Australia all-rounder Cameron Green, former Sunrisers Hyderabad captain Kane Williamson and Windies batsman Nicholas Pooran. Overseas star players like Nicholas Pooran) etc. are included.

Also read: Most time nervous 90s in Test: 5 players who were most often victims of nervous 90s in Test cricket… 2 Indians included in top five

IND vs BAN: Team India reached Bangladesh with Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli… Welcome in a special way in Dhaka

What does the rule of IPL 2022 say

According to the rules of IPL 2023, 87 players will be auctioned. Out of these, the franchise teams will fill their core group of 25 players. 991 players have sent their names for the auction. In such a situation, only less than 10 percent of the players will be sold in the auction. All the franchise teams will add 30 foreign players with themselves. A total of 277 overseas players have registered themselves for the auction.

2 crore base price players for IPL 2023 auction

Nicholas Pooran, Cameron Green, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Travis Head, Chris Lynn, Tom Banton, Chris Jordan, Tymal Mills, Jamie Overton, Craig Overton, Sam Curran, Ben Stokes, Kane Williamson, James Neesham, Adil Rashid, Phil Salt, Adam Milne, Riley Russo, Rassie van der Dussen, Angelo Mathews, Jason Holder.

Tags: ben stokes, IPL, IPL auction, kane williamson, Nicholas Pooran, Sam Curran, Travis Head

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button