IPL 2023: Is Mumbai Indians going to capture the title again? This is what history is giving witness

New Delhi. The 16th edition of the Indian Premier League has started. Along with this, the fans of Mumbai Indians are looking forward to another title from their team. His hope is not wrong either. Because the history of MI is also pointing in the same direction. MI has won the title in the prestigious league almost every one year.

Mumbai has got all its five trophies under the leadership of Rohit Sharma. The franchise won the prestigious title for the first time in the year 2013. During this, where the captain of the team was Rohit Sharma. And the head coach of the team was Wright. After this, the team won the title for the second time in the year 2015. This time the head coach of the team was Ricky Ponting instead of Wright.

Also read- Butler created a storm in Hyderabad, scored a half-century in just 20 balls, scored 46 runs with sixes and fours

MI got the last three titles under the captaincy of Sharma and under the supervision of Mahela Jayawardene. The team has won the third title in the year 2017 and the fourth and fifth titles in the year 2019 and 2020 respectively. Looking at the history of MI, it is expected that the 2023 trophy can go in their lap.

Tags: IPL 2023, mumbai indians, Rohit sharma

Related Articles

Back to top button