IPL 2023: Will Chandrakant Pandit make KKR champion like Vidarbha-MP? Captain out, 5 big questions too

New Delhi. Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) have won the IPL title 2 times, but the team last became champions in 2014, ie 9 years back. IPL 2023 is going to start from 31 March. KKR got a big blow before the T20 league. Captain Shreyas Iyer is injured. He is expected to return in the last round of the league. Nitish Rana has been made the new captain of the team. In such a situation, the current season is not going to be easy for coach Chandrakant Pandit. As a coach, he made Vidarbha and Madhya Pradesh Ranji champions. Will he be able to do the same miracle for Kolkata Knight Riders, this is the biggest question.

Shreyas Iyer is not the only major concern of the team. Apart from this, Chandrakant Pandit has to overcome 4 more problems. New Zealand fast bowler Lockie Ferguson is also injured. Recently, he was injured before the ODI series against Sri Lanka. Further information about his injury will be available only after joining the team. The team traded him to Gujarat Titans and his T20 record is also good.

Iyer is also making a comeback after injury
Venkatesh Iyer made a place in Team India by performing well in IPL. He was being considered as an alternative to Hardik Pandya, but he could not maintain his performance. He is also making a comeback after injury. In such a situation, will he be able to repeat his old form, there is also a question on this. The biggest strength of the team is the all-rounders. In this, apart from Andre Russell and Sunil Narine of West Indies, Shardul Thakur is also there. Although questions have always been raised about Russell’s fitness. In such a situation, his playing in all the 14 matches of the league round is considered doubtful.

Bangladesh’s veteran players Shakib Al Hasan and Liton Das will also not be able to play in the opening match. He will join the team late due to international matches. Head coach Chandrakant Pandit has to overcome all these challenges. The team has to take on Punjab Kings in Mohani in the first match on 1 April.

Players will get Rs 29,000000000, only one condition, they will have to play the World Cup

the team is like this
Nitish Rana (Captain), Anukul Roy, Rinku Singh, Kulwant, Harshit Rana, Suyyash Sharma, Varun Chakraborty, Mandeep Singh, Vaibhav Arora, Venkatesh Iyer, Andre Russell, N Jagadishan, Umesh Yadav, Shardul Thakur, David Wiese, Sunil Narine, Tim Southee, Lockie Ferguson, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Shakib Al Hasan, Liton Das and Shreyas Iyer (only after permission from NCS).

Tags: Chandrakant Pandit, IPL, IPL 2023, Kolkata Knight Riders, Shreyas Iyer

Related Articles

Back to top button