Kane Williamson unhappy at being rejected from Sunrisers Hyderabad, will now show in T20, report

New Zealand captain Kane Williamson has been released by Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) ahead of the mini auction for IPL 2023. This decision of the franchise has surprised everyone as well as Kane Williamson. According to New Zealand media reports, Williamson has appeared very unhappy with this decision of the franchise. Williamson was retained by Hyderabad by paying a price of 14 crores before the mega auction held last year. Williamson was associated with Hyderabad for a long time.

Will show fire in T20 cricket

According to reports, Williamson is eager to show his ability in the T20 series against India. The Indian team will play a series of three T20 matches against New Zealand from 18 November. Team India led by Hardik Pandya has reached New Zealand. For this series, New Zealand has once again entrusted the responsibility of captaincy to Kane Williamson. New Zealand, captained by Williamson, managed to reach the semi-finals in the recently played T20 World Cup.

How was the performance in IPL last year?

News Reels

Kane Williamson, who played as captain for Sunrisers Hyderabad in IPL 2022, played 13 matches for the team, scoring 216 runs at an average of 19.64. During this, his strike rate was also just 93.51.

At the same time, under his captaincy, Hyderabad had won only 6 out of 14 last year. The team ended IPL 2022 by being at number 8 in the points table. Considering the last year’s performance of the team and Williamson, the franchise decided to release Williamson.

Released these players

Apart from Kane Williamson, Hyderabad has released Nicholas Pooran, Jagdish Suchit, Priyam Garg, Ravikumar Samarth, Romario Shepherd, Saurabh Dubey, Sean Abbott, Shashank Singh, Shreyas Gopal, Sushant Mishra and Vishnu Vinod before the mini auction.

These players were retained

Abdul Samad, Aiden Markram, Rahul Tripathi, Glenn Phillips, Abhishek Sharma, Marco Jensen, Washington Sundar, Fazalhaq Farooqui, Karthik Tyagi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, T. Natarajan and Umran Malik.

read this also…..

IPL 2023: After leaving Kane Williamson, who will be the captain of Sunrisers Hyderabad, Aakash Chopra claimed

FIFA World Cup Schedule: 29 days… 32 teams… 64 matches, FIFA World Cup starting from 20 November; Know full schedule

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button