Legends League Cricket 2022: Team, Players and Format, Know everything about the tournament here

New Delhi. Legends League Cricket 2022: There is a lot of curiosity among the fans about cricket. In this, big stars like Gautam Gambhir to Virender Sehwag are descending. In such a situation, once again, apart from the battle, big shots will be seen on the field. In such a situation, everyone is looking for complete information about this tournament. How many teams are landing, in which format it will be played, which big players will be seen and at what time will the matches start. The first match is to be played in Kolkata. So let us tell you the complete details about it.

In which format will it be played and how many teams are playing?
This tournament will be played on the basis of T20 format and a total of 4 teams are landing. Everyone will play 2 matches against each other. In this way, there will be a total of 12 matches of the league. After this, the qualifiers will be played between the top-2 teams. The team winning this match will go to the final. The losing team will face the ranking number-3 in the eliminator. The team that wins this match will go to the title match.

What time will the matches start?
The matches of the tournament will start at 7.30 pm. There will also be 2 matches at 4 pm. On September 25, the India Capitals-Gujarat Giants match and qualifiers will start at 4 pm. 2 other teams Manipal Tigers and Bhilwara Kings are entering it.

Where will the tournament matches be played?
The league rounds of the T20 tournament will be held at 5 venues at Eden Garden Stadium in Kolkata, Ekana in Lucknow, Arun Jaitley in New Delhi, Barabati in Cuttack and Jodhpur. The matches of the qualifiers are also to be played in Jodhpur. The venue of Eliminator and Final has not been announced yet.

Who is in command of all four teams?
India Capitals is captained by Gautam Gambhir while Gujarat Titans is captained by Virender Sehwag. While Manipal Tigers is commanded by off-spinner Harbhajan Singh. At the same time, left-arm fast bowler Irfan Pathan is leading the Bhilwara Kings.

How to buy tournament tickets?
Apart from live, fans can also enjoy the match by going to the stadium. Tickets for the match can be purchased by visiting BookMyShow.

Which players are getting involved?

All the teams in the tournament are as follows.
India Capitals: Gautam Gambhir (capt), Ravi Bopara, Praveen Tambe, Denesh Ramdin, Asghar Afghan, Mitchell Johnson, Liam Plunkett, Rajat Bhatia, Hamilton Masakadza, Mashrafe Mortaza, John Mooney, Prosper Utseya, Ross Taylor, Jacques Kallis, Farvez Mahroof, Pankaj Singh .
Gujarat Giants: Virender Sehwag (c), Chris Gayle, Parthiv Patel, Ajanta Mendis, Manvinder Bisla, Lendl Simmons, Mitchell McClinghan, Stuart Binny, Kevin O’Brien, Daniel Vettori, Ashok Dinda, Joginder Sharma, Graeme Swann, Richard Levy, Chris Tremlett, Elton Chigumbara .
Manipal Tigers: Harbhajan Singh (Captain), Brett Lee, Muttiah Muralitharan, Phil Mustard, Mohammad Kaif, Ryan Sidebottom, Lance Klusener, Dimitri Mascarenhas, Romesh Kaluwitharna, Ratinder Sodhi, Parvinder Awana, VRV Singh.
Bhilwara Kings: Irfan Pathan (Captain), Yusuf Pathan, Shane Watson, Monty Panesar, Naman Ojha, William Porterfield, Samit Patel, Fidel Edwards, Matt Prior, Nick Compton, S Sreesanth, Tim Bresnan, Owais Shah, Tino Best, Sudeep Tyagi.

Tags: Gautam Gambhir, Harbhajan Singh, Irfan Pathan, Virender sehwag

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button