Nawaz got out in a strange way
Pakistan all-rounder Mohammad Nawaz got out in a strange way in this match. He tried to sweep the ball off Tabrez Shamsi but it hit his pads. The bowler and the wicket-keeper made a strong appeal and the umpire raised a finger. Meanwhile, Nawaz had also left the crease to take a run. The fielder threw and he was also run out. That is, he got out twice on the same ball.
Had I known the rules, I would have survived
Had Mohammad Nawaz known the rules of cricket, he would have avoided getting out. The ball hit his bat and hit the pad but he did not demand to take DRS. Because he must have thought that he was run out too. However, according to the Laws of Cricket, as soon as the umpire declares the batsman out, the ball is dead. That is, after that he cannot be run out. In such a situation, if Nawaz had taken DRS, he would have survived. His bat scored 28 runs in 22 balls.
Big target for South Africa
Pakistan had lost its first four wickets in this match in the 7th side itself. After this Mohammad Nawaz and Iftikhar Ahmed took over the innings. Apart from them, Mohammad Harris and Mohammad Nawaz contributed 28 runs each. For South Africa, Anrich Norkia took four wickets for 41 runs while bowling brilliantly.