Mumbai Indians broke the face of Delhi Capitals, won the first title of WPL

Anshul Talmale , , Updated: May 26, 2023 at 11:29 am


Mumbai Indians, led by Indian women’s cricket team captain Harmanpreet Kaur, won their maiden Women’s Premier League title by defeating Delhi Capitals by seven wickets in a low-scoring but tight title clash. Batting first after winning the toss at the Brabourne Stadium in Mumbai, Delhi Capitals scored 131 runs losing nine wickets. In response, till the 19th over, both the teams were on par, but in the end Mumbai won the game.

Related Articles

Back to top button