HomeSportsNarayan Jagdishan scored fourth consecutive century, equaled Virat Kohli's record

Narayan Jagdishan scored fourth consecutive century, equaled Virat Kohli’s record

Vijay Hazare Trophy: Tamil Nadu batsman Narayan Jagadishan’s brilliant performance in Vijay Hazare Trophy 2022 continues. He has played a brilliant inning of 128 runs in the ongoing match against Haryana. Batting first, Tamil Nadu scored a big score of 284/7 thanks to Jagadishan’s brilliant innings. With this century innings, Jagdishan has become a part of an elite list and he has equaled Virat Kohli’s big record.

Most centuries in a season of Vijay Hazare Trophy

Jagadishan has scored four consecutive centuries this season and he has jointly become the batsman to score the most centuries in a season. Virat Kohli has scored four centuries in a season and now Jagdishan has also equaled him. Apart from this, Prithvi Shaw, Ruturaj Gaikwad and Devdutt Padikkal have also scored four centuries each in a season. If Jagdishan scores another century in this season, then a big record will be recorded in his name in this tournament.

Jagadishan has been released by Chennai Super Kings.

News Reels

In 2018, wicket-keeper batsman Jagadishan was joined by Chennai Super Kings. In 2020, he got a chance to make his league debut against Royal Challengers Bangalore and then in 2022, Chennai bought him again. However, Jagadishan has been released by Chennai before the upcoming season. Jagdishan was the highest run-scorer in the 2020-21 Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy. Now it will be interesting to see whether Chennai buys this 26-year-old player again or this time he gets a new destination.

Read also:

AUS vs ENG: Steve Smith played a unique shot during the second ODI, video going viral on social media



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments