PAK vs AFG T20: 4 players made their debut for Pakistan, including the one who left Babar Azam!

New Delhi. The first match of the 3 T20 series is being played between Pakistan and Afghanistan in Sharjah. In this match, Pakistan won the toss and decided to bat first. Babar Azam, Mohammad Rizwan, Haris Rauf and Shaheen Shah Afridi have been rested for this series and a whole new team has been selected for this series under the captaincy of Shadab Khan.

In the first T20 against Afghanistan, not one or two, but 4 players have made their debut for Pakistan. This includes opener Sam Ayub, middle order batsman Tyeb Tahir, fast bowler Zaman Khan and Ehsanullah. If you remove Pakistan’s first T20, then more than 4 players have never made their debut before.

Sam Ayyub played for Babar Azam’s team Peshawar Zalmi in Pakistan Super League and started the innings with him. But, this left-handed batsman scored runs at a strike rate of 165 as against Babar’s strike rate of 145. Sam had hit 5 half-centuries equal to Babar.

Tags: afghanistan vs pakistan, Babar Azam, Pakistan, shadab khan

Related Articles

Back to top button