HomeSportsPAK vs NZ: New Zealand is the real bran, not SA, lost...

PAK vs NZ: New Zealand is the real bran, not SA, lost in the semi-finals for the 12th time in 47 years

New Delhi. Kane Williamson-led New Zealand team has been out of the T20 World Cup. In the first semi-final (T20 World Cup 2022), Pakistan defeated him by 7 wickets. With this, the wait for New Zealand to win the World Cup is still going on. Apart from T20, the team has not yet won the title of ODI World Cup. The ODI World Cup is being played since 1975. That is, the Kiwi team has not won any title for 47 years. During this, he has lost 12 times in the semi-finals or finals of the T20 or ODI World Cup. In the match, New Zealand’s team could only score 152 runs for 4 wickets while playing first. In reply, Pakistan achieved the target for 3 wickets in 19.1 overs. Mohammad Rizwan scored 57 and Babar Azam scored 53. The duo also put on a big partnership of 105 runs for the first wicket.

If we look at New Zealand’s T20 World Cup record, it made it to the semi-finals in 2007, when it was defeated by Pakistan by 6 wickets. Then in 2016, the team was successful in making it to the last-4, when it was defeated by England. Last year, the Kiwi team had traveled to the final. In the final, he was defeated by Australia by 8 wickets. That is, the team reached near the title 4 times in the T20 World Cup.

Lost the final twice in ODIs
Talking about the ODI World Cup, so far 12 seasons have happened. During this, New Zealand has secured a place in the final twice and in the semi-finals 6 times. The team was eliminated from the semi-finals in 1975 and 1979. Then again in 1992, 1999, 2007 and 2011, the team lost in the semi-finals. At the same time, in 2015 and 2019, the team was successful in making it to the final, but could not win the title both times. In 2015, he was defeated by Australia while in 2019 he was defeated by England by the boundary count rule.

VIDEO: Umpire gave the same batsman out twice in 2 balls, this happened

Pakistan has made it to the final of the T20 World Cup for the third time. However, this time he had to wait for 13 years. The last time the team was successful in reaching the title match was in 2009, when it won the title by defeating Sri Lanka by 8 wickets. At the same time, in the final of 2007, he was defeated by Team India.

Tags: kane williamson, New Zealand, Pakistan, T20 World Cup, T20 World Cup 2022



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments