HomeSportsPakistan vs Zimbabwe T20 World Cup: Raza surpasses Virat Kohli to become...

Pakistan vs Zimbabwe T20 World Cup: Raza surpasses Virat Kohli to become ‘Alexander’ of unique record


Sikandar Raza best bowling against Pakistan
Zimbabwe beat Pakistan by 1 wicket to register thrilling win
Celebrations in Zimbabwe after thrilling win over Pakistan

New Delhi. Sikandar Raza, the experienced all-rounder of the Zimbabwe cricket team, is in great form in the T20 World Cup these days. Zimbabwe, who entered the Super 12 for the first time in the T20 World Cup, has made a big difference in this prestigious tournament by beating Pakistan. Raza has been instrumental in taking Zimbabwe to this point in the T20 World Cup. Sikandar Raza played an important role in his team’s thrilling victory against Pakistan, showing amazing with the ball. During this, he also left behind the record of former India captain Virat Kohli.

Sikandar Raza took 3 wickets for 25 runs in his quota of four overs in the 24th match of the T20 World Cup played in Perth against Pakistan. He was adjudged man of the match for his excellent bowling. Raza was honored with this award for the third time in the current World Cup. Raza was elected Man of the Match for the seventh time in T20 International cricket in a calendar year. This is the highest in this format of cricket.

Also read: ‘Was reminding him that he has to get me three watches..’ Who demanded from the captain after beating Pakistan

Zimbabwe’s President had fun for Pakistan after the historic victory, said – next time the real Mr. send to bean

Virat Kohli was named man of the match 6 times in 2016
Earlier this record was in the name of veteran Virat Kohli. Virat was successful in winning the Man of the Match award six times in T20 International cricket in the year 2016. Suryakumar Yadav of India is at number three in this list. Suryakumar has been named Man of the Match in T20 five times so far this year. Pakistan’s wicket-keeper opener Mohammad Rizwan and former Australia all-rounder Shane Watson have won this title five times.

Man of the match 3 times in the current T20 World Cup
Sikandar Raza has reached the second number in terms of winning the Man of the Match award for the most number of times in the T20 World Cup tournament. Raza has been selected as Man of the Match three times in this T20 World Cup so far. Legendary Shane Watson is at number one in this list. Watson has been adjudged man of the match four times in the T20 World Cup.

Tags: Craig Ervine, Sikandar Raza, T20 World Cup, T20 World Cup 2022, Virat Kohli, Zimbabwe



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments