HomeSportsRabada and Brevis are the best cricketers of the year, fans choose...

Rabada and Brevis are the best cricketers of the year, fans choose David Miller as the best player

Johannesburg. Cricket South Africa (CSA) has announced the annual award. Fast bowler Kagiso Rabada has been adjudged the best Test player. On the other hand, left-arm spinner Keshav Maharaj has been adjudged the best men’s cricketer of the year. Yaneman Malan got the best ODI and Aiden Markram got the best T20 cricketer award. No player who received the award last year could make it to the list. Left-arm pacer Marco Yansen was awarded the newcomer while David Miller was awarded the Fans Player of the Year award. Dewald Brevis, who plays for Mumbai Indians, was named the Under-19 Player of the Year. He did an amazing job in his very first season.

Fast bowler Rabada took 43 wickets in his last 8 Tests at an average of 19.34. During this he took 7 wickets in a match against India and 8 wickets in a match against New Zealand. Due to this South Africa won the series against West Indies, India and New Zealand. Maharaj took 71 wickets in all formats, including a Test hat-trick against West Indies and two seven-wicket hauls.

Malan did wonders in ODIs
Yaneman Malan has scored runs at an average of 50 in 17 ODIs since April. This includes 2 centuries and 4 half-centuries. While Aiden Makram performed well in the T20 World Cup. He scored 391 runs in the entire season, due to which he has reached number-3 in the rankings. David Miller scored more than 480 runs for the champions Gujarat Titans in the IPL and was instrumental in making the team the champions.

Ravindra Jadeja not in touch with CSK since IPL, contract will end! had to step down from captaincy

Talking about the women’s category, Ayabonga Khaka was adjudged the best female cricketer. Laura Wolvaert was named the ODI cricketer and recently retired Liege Lee was named the best women’s T20 cricketer. Along with Maharaj, Khaka also received the award for the best cricketer of the year.

Tags: Cricket South Africa, David Miller, Dewald Brevis, Kagiso rabada, Keshav Maharaj, South africa




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments