Siwan’s 12 players selected in National Junior Athletics Competition, know when and where the competition will be held

Report: Ankit Kumar Singh
seamstress: The 18th National Inter District Athletics Meet-2023 is going to be organized by Bihar State Sports Authority, Government of Bihar under the aegis of Indian Athletics Association. This athletics meet will be held from February 10 to February 12 at Patliputra Stadium in Patna. 12 players from Siwan have been selected for this competition. Who will perform brilliantly by representing the district in the National Junior Athletics held in Patna. The team has left for Patna from Siwan.

Among the selected players from the district, Alka Singh for shotput in under-16 girls category, Kuldeep Kumar in 600 meters race in under-16 boys age group, Suraj Kumar in high jump, Abdurrahim Farhan in 1600 meters race, Akash Kumar in long jump. Aryan Raj has been selected in Javelin Throw, Aqib Khan in 80 meter race, Nikhil Kumar Singh in High Jump. Apart from this, Anamika Kumari in Triathlon Group A in Under-14 Girls category, Nishu Kumari in Group B and Hrithik Mishra in Under-14 Boys category, Hrithik Mishra in Triathlon Group A and Zaid Siddiqui in Group B and Ankit Kumar Yadav in Group C. Has happened.

Vinay Kumar has been made coach
Vinay Kumar has been made team coach by Siwan District Athletics Association. At the same time, Safir Siddiqui has been appointed as the team manager. Bihar State Sports Authority has selected Siwan District Athletics Coordinator Dr. Aamir as National Technical Official and Pooja Kumari as Coordinator to complete the program. Who will keep giving tips to improve while keeping command over the players

Players were selected in the district meet
In fact, all the players involved in National Junior Athletics were selected on December 9 after being successful in the 15th Inter District Meet held at Rajendra Stadium in the district. 13 players were selected in the training match. Out of which, due to poor health of one player, 12 players were registered on the national portal after UID and all other investigation process. After which all the players have been selected.

Dr. Aamir Shams appointed officer of Documentation Section

District Athletics Chairman Dr. K. Ehtesham Ahmed said that Dr. Aamir Shams has been made the officer of the media and documentation section. He said that according to the instructions of the Athletics Federation of India, it was to be ensured that 13 players from each district were selected and sent to this competition. For this, players have been sent to the district. He further told that players like Neeraj Chopra, Hima Das, Dutee Chand are bringing laurels to the country through this National Inter District Junior Athletics Meet.

Tags: Athletics, siwan news

Related Articles

Back to top button