HomeSportsT20 World Cup: Babar Azam will become Imran or Rohit will repeat...

T20 World Cup: Babar Azam will become Imran or Rohit will repeat Dhoni’s wonder, just wait till tomorrow


India has also won the T20 World Cup title
In 2007, the team did this under the captaincy of Dhoni.

New Delhi. Under the captaincy of Babar Azam, Pakistan team has reached the final of T20 World Cup. The team defeated New Zealand by 7 wickets in the first semi-final of the tournament (T20 World Cup) on Wednesday. Pakistan made it to the final of the T20 World Cup after 13 years. The last time he traveled to the final was in 2009, when he defeated Sri Lanka to win the first and only T20 World Cup title. Playing first in the match, New Zealand scored 152 runs for 4 wickets. Daryl Mitchell scored an unbeaten half-century. In response, Babar and Mohammad Rizwan scored half-centuries to give victory to the team. Babar Azam scored 53 and Rizwan scored 57.

The final of the 8th season of the T20 World Cup will be played in Melbourne. India and England will meet tomorrow in the second semi-final. The team winning this match will go against Pakistan on 13 November. Now Babar has a chance to match former Pakistan captain Imran Khan. Under Imran’s captaincy, Pakistan defeated England by 22 runs in the final of the ODI World Cup played in Melbourne in 1992. This was the team’s first title.

played an innings of 72 runs
In the final, Imran Khan came out to bat at number-3 and played an unmatched innings of 72 runs. He faced 110 balls. Had hit 5 fours and a six. Javed Miandad also scored 58 runs. The team had scored 249 runs for 6 wickets. In reply, England’s team was all out after scoring 227 runs in 49.2 overs. Wasim Akram and Mushtaq Ahmed took 3 wickets each. Fast bowler Imran also got a wicket. Babar Azam scored a half-century in the semi-finals. They would like to play the same innings in the final as well.

PAK vs NZ: New Zealand is the real bran, not SA, lost in the semi-finals for the 12th time in 47 years

Dhoni won the first title
Team India won the T20 World Cup title for the only time in 2007. Then India defeated Pakistan by 5 runs in the final. In the current T20 World Cup, the Indian team is going under the leadership of Rohit Sharma. Now if Rohit wins the title, he will be the first Indian captain after Dhoni to win the T20 World Cup. India has won the title of ODI twice and T20 World Cup once.

Tags: Babar Azam, Imran Khan, ms dhoni, Rohit Sharma, T20 World Cup, T20 World Cup 2022



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments