HomeSportsT20 World Cup: If the semi-final is not done due to rain,...

T20 World Cup: If the semi-final is not done due to rain, which team will play the final, here are the rules


4 matches of Super-12 had to be canceled due to rain
England and New Zealand could not even have one match each.

New Delhi. The 8th season of the T20 World Cup (T20 World Cup 2022) has reached the knockout rounds. A total of 16 teams had entered the tournament. Now the semi-finals and final matches are to be played. In the first semi-final on 9 November, the teams of Pakistan and New Zealand (PAK vs NZ) will face each other in Sydney. In the second semi-final, Team India will face England in Adelaide on November 10. The host and defending champion Australia could not progress beyond the Super-12. The ICC has issued the rules for the knockout rounds of the tournament. In such a situation, if the semi-final match is not held due to rain, then which team will get the advantage. Let us tell you about this.

The ICC has kept a reserve day for both the semi-finals and the final. The first semi-final is to be held on November 9. If the game is stopped due to rain, the match will start from where it was stopped on the second day. For example, if a team had scored 50 runs for 2 wickets in 7 overs on the first day, then the match would start from here on the second day. If the game could not be completed even on the second day due to rain, then the top team of the table will reach the final. In such a situation, India and New Zealand will get the benefit. New Zealand team topped Group-1 with 7 points while Indian team topped Group-2 with 8 points.

Must be 10 overs game
As per the rules, it was necessary for both the teams to bat at least 5-5 overs for the result of the match in the group round. But it has also changed in the knockout round. Now both the teams will have to play at least 10-10 overs. The final of the tournament is to be held on November 13. If the final is not held due to rain, then a team will not be the winner. According to the ICC, then the joint winner will be declared. There has never been a joint winner in the history of T20 World Cup.

T20 World Cup: India’s opening pair is the weakest, Rohit-Rahul should not become a threat in the semi-finals!

Champion will get 13 crores
The total prize money of T20 World Cup is 45 crores. The champion will get 13 crores while the runner up team will get prize money of Rs 6.5 crores. The team that loses the semi-finals will get Rs 3.26 crores while all the teams that are out of the Super-12 round will get Rs 57 lakhs. This time there were many big upsets in the tournament. The West Indies team, which won the T20 World Cup title twice, could not even reach the Super-12 round.

Tags: england, New Zealand, Pakistan, T20 World Cup, T20 World Cup 2022, Team India



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments