Team India beat South Africa badly in the first T20, Suryakumar and Rahul did wonders

India vs South Africa: The first match of the three-match T20 series between India and South Africa was played in Thiruvananthapuram. This match was played at Greenfield Stadium in Thiruvananthapuram. At the same time, in this match, the Indian team defeated South Africa by 8 wickets. Suryakumar Yadav played a brilliant half-century innings of 50 not out for India. He hit 5 fours and 3 sixes in his innings. Apart from Suryakumar, KL Rahul also played a match winning innings of 51 runs. He hit two fours and four sixes in his innings. On the other hand, Kagiso Rabada and Enrique Narkhia took 1-1 wickets for South Africa.

KL Rahul and Suryakumar Yadav did wonders

Chasing 107 runs, the start of the Indian team was not good. Captain Rohit Sharma was dismissed by Kagiso Rabada without opening the account. At the same time, Virat Kohli, who came to bat after this, could not play a big innings in this match and was out on the ball of Narkhiya on the score of just 3 runs. However, after this, India’s innings was handled by Suryakumar Yadav (50) and KL Rahul (51) and the Indian team registered an easy victory by 8 wickets.

Africa had given a target of 107 runs
In the first match of the three-match T20 series against India, the South African team, who came out to bat after losing the toss, had a very poor start. The team lost its first 2 wickets for only one run. The first blow to the team was given by fast bowler Deepak Chahar in the form of South African captain Bavuma. At the same time, in the very next over, Arshdeep Singh bowled South Africa’s second opener Quinton de Kock and sent him to the pavilion.

Even after 2 wickets, the South African innings could not be sustained and the team lost 5 wickets while reaching the score of 9. Actually, the third blow to the African team was given by Arshdeep Singh in the form of Riley Russo and the fourth blow in the form of David Miller. At the same time, the fifth blow to the team was given by Deepak Chahar in the form of Tristan Stubbs. After the fall of five wickets, Markram and Parnell handled the innings of the South African team and took the team’s score beyond 40. However, on the score of 42, Aidan Markram (25) was dismissed by Harshal Patel. Keshav Maharaj scored 41 runs for South Africa, Aidan Markram scored 25 and Wayne Parnell scored 24 runs. Due to his innings, the African team could reach 106 runs. Which the Indian team achieved by losing 2 wickets.

Read also:

Former selector’s big statement on Jasprit Bumrah and Harshal Patel, said – both match winning bowlers for India, but…

Taniya Bhatia: Taniya Bhatia reprimanded London hotel, did not respond to the complaint of theft of goods

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button