Team India will look different after New Zealand series, this player including Suryakumar, Gill out in ODIs

India vs New Zealand: The Indian team is currently playing a three-match ODI series against New Zealand. The last match of this ODI series will be played on 30 November. At the same time, after this tour, Team India will leave for Bangladesh tour. India has to play a 3-match ODI series on Bangladesh tour. However, 8 players including Suryakumar Yadav, Shubman Gill will not be seen in those ODIs. Actually, these players have not been selected for the ODI series to be held on this tour.

Senior players return, Surya, Gill out
India’s regular captain Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, KL Rahul are going to return in the ODI series against Bangladesh. At the same time, Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Suryakumar Yadav, Sanju Samson, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh and Umran Malik, who were part of the Indian team on the New Zealand tour, were dropped from the team. All these players will not be seen in the ODI series against Bangladesh.

Surya was dropped even after great form
Indian team’s star batsman Suryakumar Yadav is currently running in amazing form. He has been banging with the bat even before the T20 World Cup. He also recently scored a century in the T20 series against New Zealand. But even after the excellent form, Surchkumar Yadav has not got a place in Team India on Bangladesh tour. Apart from Suryakumar Yadav, Sanju Samson was also not included in the team. He is also performing consistently well in ODIs.

India ODI squad for Bangladesh tour
Rohit Sharma (captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Shreyas Iyer, Rahul Tripathi, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Rajat Patidar, Rishabh Pant (Wicket-keeper), Ishan Kishan (Wicket-keeper), Shahbaz Ahmed, Akshar Patel, Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Sen, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Deepak Chahar.

Read also:

Ruturaj Gaikwad Record: Rituraj Gaikwad created history, hit 7 sixes in a single over

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button