Team India’s central contract announced, Jadeja promoted, Rahul suffers big loss

New Delhi: The Board of Control for Cricket in India has announced the annual contract for the men’s team. A total of 26 players have been included in the total four categories of the central contract. These categories are A+, A, B and C. Ravindra Jadeja has been rewarded for his strong performance in this central contract of BCCI. Jadeja has been included in the A+ category. There are now four players in this category. Earlier Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma and Jasprit Bumrah were in A+, they have been kept this time also and now the fourth member is Ravindra Jadeja. Earlier, Jadeja was included in the A category. Apart from Ravindra Jadeja, the team’s star all-rounder Hardik Pandya has also been promoted. Hardik has now been moved from B to A category. Apart from this, Akshar Patel has also now come in the A category. Whereas Suryakumar Yadav and Shubman Gill have come from C category to B.

Rahul’s loss

While on one hand players like Ravindra Jadeja and Hardik Pandya got promotion in BCCI central contract, on the other hand KL Rahul suffered a loss. Rahul has now been moved from A to B category. Apart from this, Shardul Thakur’s name is also among the players going down. Shardul was earlier in B category, which has now been put in C.

Rahane and Bhuvi did not get contract

Along with this, BCCI has not made some senior players a part of its contract. The names of Ajinkya Rahane, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ishant Sharma, Mayank Agarwal are included in this list. Whereas Sanju Samson, Arshdeep Singh Ishan Kishan and KS Bharat were included in the C category.

How much amount will the players get in any category

In the Central Contract of BCCI, different annual amounts are given to the players included in different categories. The highest fees are received by the players of A+ category. In this category, 7 crores are given to the players by the BCCI. While the players in A category get 5 crores while the players included in B get 3 crores. Whereas the player with C category is given 1 crore.

grade A plus –Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Jasprit Bumrah and Ravindra Jadeja

grade A- Hardik Pandya, Ravichandran Ashwin, Mohammed Shami, Rishabh Pant, Axar Patel

grade B– Lokesh Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Cheteshwar Pujara, Mohammad Siraj, Suryakumar Yadav, Shubman Gill

Grade C- Shikhar Dhawan, Shardul Thakur, Umesh Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Deepak Hooda, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav

Full blast of cricket will continue even after IPL, see complete schedule of Team India till World Cup
WI vs SA: South Africa’s biggest run chase in T20 history, doomsday for bowlers
Shikhar Dhawan: When is Shikhar Dhawan going to get married for the second time, know why he got divorced from his first wife!

Related Articles

Back to top button