The fielder was becoming smarter, the umpire played the band, such a scandal would not have been seen before in cricket!

London: Many times such incidents happen in the cricket field, knowing about which a person gets stunned. Something similar happened in England, where a fielder had to show intelligence and the umpire fined it. Actually, this strange incident happened during the ODI Cup final at Trent Bridge. Kent and Lancashire were face to face in the title match. Batting first, Kent scored 306/6 in 50 overs and set a target of 307 runs in front of Lancashire.

Now Lancashire started batting. Half the game was done in the second innings. It’s about the 21st over. Steven Croft and Keaton Jennings were at the crease. Both the batsmen ran fast to steal a single. Wicketkeeper Olly Robinson also ran behind the ball, but he took off his gloves in front of the stumps and threw it.

The wicketkeeper threw the ball in the direction of the stumps, but 27-year-old fielder Harry Finch picked up wicketkeeper Olly Robinson’s gloves and fielded to stop the ball, giving Lancashire five penalty runs. This was a violation of Rule 28, in which Lancashire were awarded a five-run penalty. However, Finch and Kent did not suffer the loss of this mistake and they won the match by 21 runs and won the trophy. Lancashire’s innings was reduced to 285 runs in 48.4 overs.

Navdeep Saini: Once considered the next speedstar of Team India, now the career of this pacer is in dangerPakistan women football team: We are Islamic country, why are girls playing in shorts, poor question of Pakistani journalistGautam Gambhir on Rahul Virat and Rohit: KL Rahul is more deserving than Virat-Rohit… Gautam Gambhir made a big statement before World T20

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button