U19 Women’s T20 World Cup: Women’s Under-19 World Cup team of the tournament declared, three Indian players including Shweta in place

Dubai: The ICC has announced the Team of the Tournament for the Under-19 Women’s T20 World Cup. Three players from the tournament-winning team India have been included in this. It has captain Shefali Verma as well as vice-captain Shweta Sehrawat and spinner Parshvi Chopra. He scored runs at a strike rate of 193 in the World Cup. Against the United Arab Emirates, he scored a blistering 78 off 34 balls, studded with 12 fours and four sixes. She was the third highest run scorer in the tournament with 172 runs. With the ball, Shafali took four wickets in seven matches at an economy rate of just 5.04.

Shweta’s most runs

Shweta Sehrawat was the leading run-scorer in the Under-19 Women’s T20 World Cup. The Indian vice-captain started the tournament with a brilliant 92 not out against South Africa. He made 74 not out against UAE and 61 not out against New Zealand. His bat yielded 297 runs in the tournament at an average of 99 and a strike rate of 139.43.

Parshvi took 11 wickets

Parshvi made a slow start to the tournament, taking only two wickets in the first three matches. However, she made up for it at the end of the tournament and became the second highest wicket-taker with 11 wickets in six matches. In the final Super Six match, Parshvi proved to be a dangerous bowler for Sri Lanka. He made 4 batsmen his victim by giving 5 runs. He then took three wickets in the semi-final win against New Zealand and two in the final.

The team of the tournament named Grace Scrivens, the England captain, as captain, who also received the Player of the Tournament award. Leg-spinner Hannah Baker and seam bowler Allie Anderson are also in the team from England. Other players who made the team of the tournament are New Zealand batsman Georgia Plimmer, Sri Lankan all-rounder Dewmi Vihanga, Bangladesh batswoman Shorna Ektor, South African wicketkeeper Karabo Maceo, Australian fast bowler Maggie Clarke and Pakistan left-arm spinner Anoosha Nasir.

India Win U19 Womens T20 World Cup: Indian women created history, won the first U19 T20 World Cup title by trampling the BritishU19 Women’s T20 World Cup: Titas Sadhu, the new sensation of women’s fast bowling, England’s batting in the storm!Ranji Trophy: This Kohli is more dangerous than Prithvi Shaw, has created a ruckus in domestic cricket

Related Articles

Back to top button