Women T20 World Cup: 10 teams .. 23 matches, when will Team India compete with whom in Cricket Mahakumbh, see full schedule


Indian team will start their campaign against Pakistan
India lost in the final of the tri-series before the Women’s T20 World Cup
Team India reached the final last time where it got defeated.

New Delhi. The ICC Women’s T20 World Cup will be held in South Africa from 10 February. Top 10 teams of the world will participate in this prestigious tournament. 23 matches will be played in the ‘Mahakumbh’ of cricket which lasts for 17 days. The Indian women’s cricket team is entering the mega tournament of the ICC, forgetting the sorrow of the previous defeat. By defeating India in the final of this tournament in the year 2020, Australia broke its dream of winning the title for the first time. In such a situation, Team India will be eyeing to become the champion this time.

In this tournament to be held from February 10 to 26, 10 teams have been divided into two groups. India have been placed in Group B along with England, Ireland, Pakistan and West Indies, while hosts South Africa, defending champions Australia, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh and New Zealand have been placed in Group A.

ALSO READ:VIDEO: Virat Kohli and KL Rahul reached Nagpur… 1st Test against Australia from 9 .. WTC final ticket at stake

Jos Buttler overtakes MS Dhoni… savior for the team against South Africa… Yuvraj Singh also left behind

India will compete with Pakistan on February 12
The inaugural match of the tournament will be played between hosts South Africa and Sri Lanka on February 10 in Cape Town. The Indian team will start its campaign against the arch-rivals Pakistan (IND vs PAK). Both the teams will clash in Cape Town on 12 February. Team India will take on West Indies in their second match of the group on February 15 while their third match will be against England on February 18. India will face Ireland on 20 February. All these matches will be played from 6:30 pm according to Indian time.

Such has been the performance of the Indian team in the T20 World Cup
The Indian team has reached the final of this prestigious tournament once. Team India had to face defeat in the semi-finals in the years 2009, 2010 and 2018, while in 2012, 2014 and 2016, the Indian team was eliminated in the group round itself. Australia has captured the trophy the most 5 times.

Matches will be held at these three venues
The eighth edition of the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup will be played in Cape Town, Paarl and Port Elizabeth in South Africa. The title match will be played on February 26 at Newlands in Cape Town.

Tags: Indian women cricketers, T20 World Cup, Women’s T20 World Cup, Women’s Cricket

Related Articles

Back to top button