HomeSportsWomen's Asia Cup 2022: India has made 'six' of the Women's Asia...

Women’s Asia Cup 2022: India has made ‘six’ of the Women’s Asia Cup title, Pakistan did not get a trophy


Women’s Asia Cup starting from 1st October
India has won this trophy 6 times out of 7
Pakistan awaits first title

New Delhi. The Indian team is dominating in the Women’s Asia Cup. Team India has made it to its name in six out of the total seven editions played so far. Last time also the team was in the final but it missed to win it. India’s arch-rival Pakistan team has not yet got a chance to kiss this trophy. The Indian team has hit a six to win the trophy, capturing it six times in a row.

The Indian women’s cricket team is the most powerful team in Asia and its performance in the Asia Cup testifies to this. A total of 7 times this tournament has been organized since 2004 and India has won the trophy every time except once. Last time also the Indian team reached the finals but Bangladesh did it.

India’s winning six

The Women’s Asia Cup was started in the year 2004 and India won it by defeating Sri Lanka. After this, both these teams competed in the finals in 2005, 2006, 2008 as well. All three times India won the title by winning unilaterally.

After a gap of four, in 2012 the Women’s Asia Cup was organized in T20 format instead of ODI. This time Pakistan’s team was in front of India in the final. India became champions for the fifth time in a row, winning it by 18 runs. In 2016 also Pakistan’s team reached the final and India won the trophy this time by winning the match by 17 runs.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments