WPL 2023 Final: Title battle between Mumbai-Delhi tomorrow, Harmanpreet Kaur vs Meg Lanning, who will win?

Mumbai. Despite the poor form of captain Harmanpreet Kaur, the Mumbai Indians team will leave no stone unturned to win the title against Delhi Capitals in the Women’s Premier League (WPL 2023) final to be held on Sunday, March 26. The Indian captain had scored three half-centuries in the beginning of the tournament but she could not maintain her form. He scored only 14 runs in the Eliminator against UP Warriors. In this match, Nat Sciver Brunt took advantage of the lifeline he got in the beginning and scored an unbeaten 72 and took his team to the final.

If Mumbai has to make a big score in the final, then Harmanpreet Ho will have to play a good innings, while Net Siever Brunt will also have to contribute significantly. Australian veteran and Delhi captain Meg Lanning will try to take full advantage of the poor form of the Mumbai captain. Delhi Capitals gradually gained momentum and removed Mumbai from the top of the points table. So far, Lanning and South African all-rounder Marijan Kapp have performed brilliantly in batting from his side.

Actress was lookalike of Madhuri Dixit, fell in love with Team India’s star, got divorced from first wife

Final is going to be very exciting
Despite this, neither of these two teams can be considered as a strong contender for victory in the final. Given the performance of both the teams, the title match is likely to be exciting. Delhi and Mumbai registered big wins against each other in the league stage. Both these teams had scored the same 12 points in the league stage, but Delhi’s team topped on the basis of better run rate. The final will be played at the Brabourne Stadium, where Mumbai has won all its three matches so far. Delhi won two matches on this ground while it had to face defeat in one match.

Mumbai has excellent bowlers
For Mumbai so far, Cyver Brunt has done well in batting and bowling. Apart from scoring 272 runs in the tournament so far, he has also taken 10 wickets. Mumbai has another useful all-rounder in the form of Hayley Mathews who has so far taken 13 wickets apart from scoring 258 runs. Apart from this, Yastika Bhatia has shown aggressive attitude in batting. As far as Mumbai’s bowling is concerned, Saika Ishaq has proved his worth by taking 15 wickets. Apart from this, he has useful bowlers like Isabel Wong (13 wickets) and Amelia Kerr (12).

8 such records of IPL history, which are not easy to break, will a miracle happen again?

Meg Lanning recently won the fifth T20 World Cup title
Delhi captain Meg Lanning would like to register another trophy in her name by winning the first WPL title. Under his leadership, Australia recently won the T20 World Cup title for a record fifth time in South Africa. Australia’s captain has scored the highest 310 runs in WPL so far. Marijan Kapp and Alice Capsy have also done well for Delhi. If he has to win the title, then Indian players Jemima Rodrigues, Shefali Verma, Shikha Pandey and Radha Yadav will have to perform well in his team.

Both the teams are as follows:

Delhi Capitals: Meg Lanning (c), Jemimah Rodrigues, Shafali Verma, Alice Capsey, Radha Yadav, Shikha Pandey, Marijan Kapp, Titus Sadhu, Laura Harris, Tara Norris, Jasia Akhtar, Minnu Mani, Tanya Bhatia (wk), Poonam Yadav, Jess Jonassen , Sneha Deepti, Arundhati Reddy, Aparna Mandal.

Mumbai Indians: Harmanpreet Kaur (c), Nate Sciver-Brunt, Amelia Kerr, Pooja Vastrakar, Yastika Bhatia (wk), Heather Graham, Isabel Wong, Amanjot Kaur, Dhara Gujjar, Saika Ishaq, Hayley Mathews, Chloe Tryon, Humaira Kazi, Komal Janjad, Priyanka Bala, Sonam Yadav, Neelam Bisht, Jintamani Kalita.

What time will the match start:

The match will start at 7.30 pm Indian time.

Women’s Premier League Live Telecast and Live Streaming Information:

You can watch the live telecast of the final match between Mumbai Indians and Delhi Capitals on Sports18 and Sports18 Sports. Live streaming of the final match can be seen on Jio Cinema’s app and website.

Tags: delhi capitals, Harmanpreet kaur, mumbai indians, women cricket, WPL 2023

Related Articles

Back to top button