WPL playoff is completely different from IPL… 3 teams will get place, this is how final 2 teams will be decided

New Delhi, At this time, Indian fans are in the mood for the upcoming Women’s T20 World Cup. The Indian team, captained by Harmanpreet Kaur, will start its World Cup campaign with a match against Pakistan on 12 February. The team is currently busy completing its preparations in the host country South Africa. Meanwhile, the BCCI is busy preparing the outline for the Women’s Premier League 2023 in India. An important information has come to light regarding the playoffs of WPL (WPL 2023).

WPL playoff will be different in IPL

A total of 10 teams participate in the IPL, in which only four teams are given a place in the playoffs. There is a qualifier-1 match between the top-2 teams, the winning team gets a place in the final directly. After this, the eliminator match is played between the number-3 and number-4 teams. The team that wins this match reaches Qualifier-2. Here they face the team that lost the Qualifier-1. In this way the final is the selection of the teams.

Who is the most stingy bowler in Border Gavaskar Trophy? Does not allow batsmen to score runs… see top-10 list

Shaheen Afridi Wedding: Pak Pacer became romantic after Nikah….Intimate pictures taken with Begum…Did you see?

3 teams place in playoffs in WPL

Only 5 teams will participate in the Women’s Premier League. According to the report of the Cricbuzz website, three of these 5 teams will get a place in the playoffs. The first place team on the points table will directly reach the finals. A qualifier match will be played between the number-2 and number-3 teams. The team that wins this match will get entry in the finals. In this way, the top-2 teams playing the final match will be selected.

The auction process for the Women’s Premier League is going to happen within the next 10 days. The first season can be organized from the end of February. It is believed that the tournament will end before the IPL to be held in March. Adani Group has also bought a team of Women’s IPL. Apart from this, Delhi Capitals, Royal Challengers Bangalore and Mumbai Indians also have a WPL team.

Tags: cricket news, Indian Women’s Cricket, IPL 2023, Women’s Cricket

Related Articles

Back to top button