HomeSportsYuzvendra Chahal can achieve a big achievement in the first T20 against...

Yuzvendra Chahal can achieve a big achievement in the first T20 against South Africa, Bhuvneshwar Kumar will be left behind


First T20 between India and South Africa on Wednesday
Bhuvi and Chahal have taken 85-85 wickets in T20 International cricket
Bhuvneshwar Kumar out of series against South Africa

New Delhi. The first T20 match of the 3-match series between India and South Africa will be played on Wednesday (28 September) at the Greenfield International Stadium in Thiruvananthapuram. In this match, Team India’s experienced leg-spinner Yuzvendra Chahal can record a big achievement in his name. Chahal has a golden opportunity to leave behind compatriot fast bowler Bhuvneshwar Kumar, who is not a part of this series.

In the third and deciding T20 of the recently concluded three-match series against Australia, Bhuvneshwar Kumar overtook Yuzvendra Chahal as the highest wicket-taker in Indian T20Is. But in the same match, Chahal also equaled Bhuvi’s record by taking a wicket. Bhuvi took the 85th wicket of T20 International career by dismissing Australian opener Cameron Green, while Chahal equalized Bhuvi by sending Steve Smith to the pavilion. At present, both the bowlers are jointly on top of taking the most wickets in T20 International cricket from Team India.

Also read: ‘Kohli’s rhythm and hunger for runs is back’: Know who told Virat the champion batsman

Work done in mobile shop, team India’s luck changed by becoming net bowler, dream of getting Pakistan T20 World Cup

Bhuvi and Chahal have the same 85-85 wickets in T20Is.
Bhuvneshwar Kumar has achieved this feat in 79 T20 Internationals, while Chahal had to take 69 matches to get 85 wickets. In this list, Team India’s experienced pacer Jasprit Bumrah is third with 70 wickets while R Ashwin is at number four with 66 wickets. Hardik Pandya is at number five with 54 wickets. Experienced all-rounders Hardik Pandya and Bhuvneshwar Kumar have recently reported for conditioning-related work at the National Cricket Academy (NCA) in Bengaluru.

Indian squad for T20 series against South Africa: Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (Vice-Captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (WK), Dinesh Karthik (WK), R Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Arshdeep Singh, Harshal Patel, Deepak Chahar, Jasprit Bumrah, Umesh Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Shahbaz Ahmed.

Tags: Bhuvneshwar Kumar, India vs South Africa, Yuzvendra Chahal



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments