HomeTech newsDeleting Twitter account may be heavy! Even if you do not...

Deleting Twitter account may be heavy! Even if you do not want to use, do not make this mistake, know the reason

Highlights

Deleting a Twitter account will not erase your information from search engines like Google or Bing.
The @mention of your account username will be present when you deactivate a Twitter account.
Your username will be available for registration through another Twitter account once the account is deleted.

It has been in constant discussion after Elon Musk took over Twitter. Every day new information is coming out about the microblogging platform. Musk has announced that users will also be charged for some exclusive features of Twitter. A data firm, Bot Sentinel, is claiming that Twitter’s new boss Elon Musk has lost nearly a million users after buying the tech company. The company said that around 877,000 accounts have been deactivated so far. But did you know that deleting a Twitter account can put all the information related to your account at risk?

After Elon Musk took over Twitter, some people are planning to leave it. Did you know that deleting a Twitter account can put all your account information at risk?

(Also read- If Blue Tick is needed on Facebook profile, then following these easy steps will be done)

That’s because even if you delete your Twitter account, you’ll still have the @mention of all previous Tweets, and if someone else takes that username after you delete it, all Tweets from that username will be @referenced . Twitter itself has given this information on its ‘Help Centre’ page.

What does Twitter say?
Twitter states that deactivating your Twitter account is the first step to permanently deleting your account. Deactivation lasts 30 days, and if you do not access your account within the 30-day deactivation period, your account is deleted and your username will no longer be associated with your account.

Photo Credit: Help Centre.

(Also read- Poison dissolved in the air! Apply this best Air Purifier at home today, you will get relief from pollution)

After your 30-day Deactivated window, your Twitter account is permanently deleted. Twitter has stated on its Help Center page, ‘Once your account is deleted, it is no longer available in our systems. You will not be able to reactivate your previous account and you will not have access to any old tweets’.

Additionally, if your account is deleted after the 30-day deactivation window, your username will be available for registration by another Twitter account.

This means that your username will be used by someone else, and later someone does a search with that username, they find old tweets @ their Mention and now the account is using a different person of the same name.

If you want to deactivate your account, then you have to take special care of some things:-

1) Twitter states that deleting your Twitter account will not delete your information from search engines such as Google or Bing, as Twitter does not control those sites. To contact the search engine, you have to follow some steps.

(Also read- 5G: In these ways you will get 5G network in your phone, these 2 mistakes can be heavy…)

2) Upon deactivating a Twitter account, the @mention of your account username will be present in other people’s Tweets. However, it will no longer be linked to your profile, as your profile will no longer be available. If you would like the content to be reviewed in accordance with Twitter’s rules, you can file a ticket.

3) You do not need to delete your account to change the username or email associated with your Twitter account. To update it at any time, you can go to Account Information.

4) Your account is easily restored by logging into your account in the deactivation window within 30-days.

(Also read- Airtel Vs Vi: These are the plans priced below Rs 200, which recharge has more benefits?)

4) If you wish to download your Twitter data, you must request it before deactivating your account. Deactivating your account does not remove data from the Twitter system.

5) Twitter may retain certain information about your deactivated account in order to ensure the safety and security of users of its Platform and Twitter.

Tags: App, Tech news, Tech news hindi, Twitter

RELATED ARTICLES

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments