What is Lockdown Mode?
If you ever feel that your device has been hacked by someone, then you can secure your phone by turning on the lockdown mode in one touch. Lockdown mode limits the activity on the device and thus the damage caused by hacking is also limited. In short, cybercriminals do not get anything special.
However, the lockdown mode also has a minus point. That’s why many people may think twice before using it. It is said that enabling the lockdown mode can have a huge impact on the performance of the device. In lockdown mode, the iPhone will block incoming messages, links with attachments, and even photo albums will not be available. Incoming FaceTime calls from an unsaved number will also be blocked. With this, the lockdown mode can be turned off only after resetting the full system.