HomeTech newsUnnecessary emails will be deleted automatically on Gmail, know how

Unnecessary emails will be deleted automatically on Gmail, know how

Gmail Tips: If you are also troubled by the problem of lack of storage in Gmail, but do not want to take new storage too, then you can use the tips mentioned in this news. This will create storage in your Gmail. The mails that will be deleted with this trick will be unwanted emails. These mails will be automatically deleted using the trick. There are many people who haven’t deleted emails for years. In such a situation, their storage becomes completely flowery. Let’s know this trick.

Google gives its users a total of 15GB of storage, which is for all Google accounts, including Gmail, Drive, Photos etc. Half of our emails are of no use. The remaining storage is occupied by Google Photos and Drive apps.

Have to pay for extra storage

Once the free cloud storage space is filled, users have to pay Rs 1,100 every year for 100GB. In such a situation, people who do not want to spend money on it, have to delete some of their data to make room for pictures, emails and files. Let us tell you, there are also easy ways to delete unwanted photos and videos, but today we will know how your Gmail can delete those emails automatically.

Use filter feature

  • Filter feature has been provided for auto-deletion, which can be used easily. Let us know about it in detail.
  • First of all open Gmail on your PC or Laptop.
  • After this in the search bar, you will find a filter icon. Tap on it.
  • If you can’t find the icon, you can find it in the Settings section > Filter & Block Addresses tab.
  • After that, all you have to do is tap on the “Create New Filter” button.
  • You will see “FROM” written at the top. Here just enter the names of the emails that you don’t need. For example, if you don’t want emails from services like Zomato, Voot, Quora, Facebook, LinkedIn, then you just enter their email id.
  • Once that’s done, just click on Create Filter and then select “Delete It”.

Note : This feature is for all incoming emails after being enabled. It does not delete your old email. You will have to manually delete your old email.

Also read- All the recordings of Google Assistant will come in front, use this simple trick

RELATED ARTICLES

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments