World News

This is how QUAD countries will deal with cyber threats, called for helping each other

QUAD Nations on Suspicious Cyber ​​Activities: The QUAD member states warned against state-sponsored malicious cyber activities, saying they would cooperate with each other to ensure the security of regional cyber infrastructure. Let us tell you that the member countries of Quad include India, America, Australia and Japan.

India’s Foreign Minister S Jaishankar, Australian Foreign Minister Penny Wong, Japan’s Foreign Minister Hayashi Yoshimasa and US Secretary of State Antony Blinken held a meeting on the sidelines of the annual session of the United Nations General Assembly in New York. He issued a joint statement calling on countries to take appropriate steps to combat ransomware activities operating from their territories.

The foreign ministers of the quad countries said this in a joint statement

The foreign ministers of the quad countries said, “We are committed to cooperating with each other in dealing with threats threatening critical cyber infrastructure from malicious cyber activities, including ransomware.” In a joint statement, call for action in this direction. to be done.

The Foreign Ministers said that the Quad countries are committed to an open, secure, stable, affordable and peaceful use of the cyber world and they are committed to enhancing the capacity of countries to implement the United Nations Draft for Responsible Behavior in the cyber world. initiatives will be supported. “We firmly believe that initiatives focused on enhancing the cyber capability of the Indo-Pacific countries will help ensure the security and resilience of regional cyber infrastructure,” he said.

Called for reform of the United Nations Security Council

The countries of the Quad group also committed to expand the 15-member council into both permanent and non-permanent categories. The joint statement also called for respect for territorial integrity. Obviously it was pointing towards China.

“We are committed to advancing a comprehensive agenda of reforming the United Nations Security Council,” the statement said. This includes increasing the permanent and non-permanent seats of the Security Council to meet current global challenges and adopt a more geographically diverse approach.

read this also

‘The world talked about the devastation caused by the floods, but did not help financially’ – Pakistani PM Sharif cried the economy

Pakistan: Pakistan stunned by India’s befitting reply in UN, targeted RSS and Ajit Doval

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button