Home Sports News BCCI’s annual contract announced, Shreyas-Ishaan’s leave – India TV Hindi

BCCI’s annual contract announced, Shreyas-Ishaan’s leave – India TV Hindi

BCCI’s annual contract announced, Shreyas-Ishaan’s leave – India TV Hindi

Shreyas Iyer And Ishan Kishan- India TV Hindi

Image Source : GETTY
Shreyas Iyer and Ishan Kishan

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has released the players contract list for the year 2023-24. Meanwhile, taking a big decision, the board has not given place to Shreyas Iyer and wicketkeeper batsman Ishan Kishan in any of the different grades of contracted players. There was speculation about these two for quite some time that the board was not happy with the attitude of these players. Now their exclusion from the central contract is also being considered as a big decision. While Ishan Kishan had withdrawn his name despite being in the team just before the Test series against South Africa, Shreyas Iyer was out after playing the first 2 Test matches against England.

KL Rahul got promotion

KL Rahul has got promotion in the central contract list released by BCCI, who was in B grade in the central contract last time, has now got a place in A grade. Apart from this, no changes have been seen in the A+ grade like last time, in which apart from captain Rohit Sharma, the names of Virat Kohli, Jasprit Bumrah and Ravindra Jadeja are included. Whereas in A grade, along with KL Rahul, the names of Ravichandran Ashwin, Mohammed Siraj, Mohammed Shami, Shubman Gill and Hardik Pandya are included.

Rishabh Pant got place in Grade B

Wicketkeeper batsman Rishabh Pant, who was out of the field for the last one year, who was part of Grade A last time, has got a place in Grade C. Apart from Pant, it includes the names of Kuldeep Yadav, Akshar Patel, Suryakumar Yadav and Yashasvi Jaiswal. Let us tell you that the time limit of this annual contract issued by BCCI is from 1 October 2023 to 30 September 2024.

See here the number of players included in the BCCI Central Contract for 2023-24.

Grade A+ –Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Jasprit Bumrah and Ravindra Jadeja.

grade A – R Ashwin, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, KL Rahul, Shubman Gill and Hardik Pandya.

grade B – Surya Kumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant, Kuldeep Yadav, Akshar Patel and Yashasvi Jaiswal.

grade c – Rinku Singh, Tilak Verma, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shardul Thakur, Shivam Dubey, Ravi Bishnoi, Jitesh Sharma, Washington Sundar, Mukesh Kumar, Sanju Samson, Arshdeep Singh, KS Bharat, Prasidh Krishna, Avesh Khan and Rajat Patidar.

read this also

Anderson close to 1000 wickets, fan of Indian legend, said this on Jasprit Bumrah

Joe Root overtakes Axar Patel and Ben Stokes, Ravindra Jadeja number 1

Latest Cricket News