Monday, May 20, 2024
HomeSports NewsBefore IPL 2024, this veteran has now become a part of Lucknow...

Before IPL 2024, this veteran has now become a part of Lucknow Super Giants, the team made a big announcement – India TV Hindi

Image Source : GETTY
Lance Klusener

Fans are eagerly waiting for IPL 2024. The first match of the tournament will be played from March 22. Where the match will be played between Chennai Super Kings and Royal Challengers Bangalore. Teams have already started preparations for this tournament. Meanwhile, Lucknow Super Giants have made a big announcement. This time the Lucknow team is ready to take the field with a lot of preparations. Now he has made another veteran player a part of his support staff.

This veteran associated with LSG

Lucknow Super Giants have brought in Lance Klusener as assistant coach for the upcoming season of IPL. Klusener has joined the backroom staff which will be led by head coach Justin Langer. The former South African all-rounder is the head coach of LSG’s SA20 team, Durban Super Giants, who made it to the finals in the recently concluded season. The team had performed brilliantly under his leadership, which is why after the South African League, the team has given him a chance in the Indian League also.

Klusener already has IPL coaching experience, having been part of the coaching staffs of Mumbai Indians and Delhi Capitals. Klusener was also the head coach of the Guyana Amazon Warriors in 2023, when they won their first CPL title. He has also done coaching programs with Rajshahi Kings in the Bangladesh Premier League as well as Lyca Kovai Kings in the Tamil Nadu Premier League. On the international circuit, Klusener has served as head coach with Afghanistan, while also coaching Zimbabwe and South Africa on separate occasions.

Lucknow Super Giants team for IPL 2024

KL Rahul (captain), Quinton de Kock, Nicholas Pooran, Ayush Badoni, Kyle Mayers, Marcus Stoinis, Deepak Hooda, Devdutt Padikkal, Ravi Bishnoi, Naveen-ul-Haq, Krunal Pandya, Yudhveer Singh, Prerak Mankad, Yash Thakur, Amit Mishra, Mark Wood, Mayank Yadav, Mohsin Khan, K. Gautam, Shivam Mavi, Arshin Kulkarni, M. Siddharth, Ashton Turner, David Willey, Mohammad Arshad Khan

Read also

Puneri Paltan wins PKL 10 title, Iyer returns to the field, see 10 big sports news

NZ vs AUS: A New Zealand player did this feat after 15 years, it took a toll on the Australian team alone

Latest Cricket News


Most Popular

Recent Comments