Tuesday, February 27, 2024
HomeSports NewsBig change! Playing 11 was announced even before the test match,...

Big change! Playing 11 was announced even before the test match, 3 players got a chance to debut

Image Source : GETTY

Australia vs West Indies Test Series: The two-Test series between Australia and West Indies will be played from January 17. The first match will be played at Adelaide Oval. Now both the teams have announced their respective playing eleven for the first test match. The Australian team has made changes in the playing eleven. After the retirement of David Warner, Steve Smith will be seen opening the innings. Whereas West Indies has given a chance to three players to debut. Let us know about it.

This player got a chance in playing 11

Australia’s star batsman David Warner had announced his retirement in the series against India. For this reason Steve Smith has got the responsibility of opening. He will become the new opening partner of Usman Khawaja. While Cameron Green, who was sitting on the bench for a long time, has been called back into the playing eleven.

These players got a chance to debut

West Indies captain Craig Brathwaite has given debut opportunity to three players for the first Test match against Australia. These include Kavem Hodge, Justin Greaves, fast bowler Shamar Joseph. These players will play the first test match of their career.

Such is the record of both the teams

So far 118 test matches have been played between Australia and West Indies, out of which 60 have been won by Australia and 32 by West Indies. 25 test matches have been drawn and one match has been tied. West Indies team has not been able to win any test match against Australia since 2003. West Indies last won against Australia in May 2003 at St. John’s, Antigua.

Playing 11 of both the teams for the first test:

Australia: Usman Khawaja, Steve Smith, Marnus Labuschagne, Cameron Green, Travis Head, Mitchell Marsh, Alex Carey (wk), Mitchell Starc, Pat Cummins (c), Nathan Lyon, Josh Hazlewood.

west indies: Kraigg Brathwaite (captain), Tegnarain Chanderpaul, Kirk McKenzie, Alick Athanase, Kevam Hodge, Justin Greaves, Joshua da Silva (wk), Gudakesh Moti, Alzarri Joseph, Shamar Joseph, Kemar Roach.

Also read:

Shivam Dubey has a chance to leave KL Rahul behind, now only this many runs are needed

The captain was out in the middle of the T20 series, the team got a big blow

Latest Cricket News


Most Popular

Recent Comments