Monday, May 20, 2024
HomeSports NewsBig danger looms over the first T20 match between IND vs AUS,...

Big danger looms over the first T20 match between IND vs AUS, this update came out

Image Source : GETTY

India vs Australia T20 Series: The first match of the five-match T20 series between India and Australia will be played on November 23 at Visakhapatnam ground. Australia had defeated the Indian team in the final match of ODI World Cup 2023. In such a situation, Team India would like to make a new beginning with the T20 series. The command of the Indian team is in the hands of Suryakumar Yadav. The captain of the Australian team is Matthew Wade. Most of the players playing in the ODI World Cup 2023 have been rested, which includes Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli and Jasprit Bumrah. But now a big threat is looming over the first T20 match to be held between India and Australia.

Danger of rain looms over the match

Rain can become a big villain in the first T20 match between India and Australia. According to the report of Accuweather, there is every possibility of rain at Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium in Visakhapatnam on 23 November. On November 23, there is a possibility of up to 60 percent rainfall on this ground during the day. Strong winds can also blow there. Apart from this, the probability of rain at night is up to 12 percent and the sky is expected to be cloudy. The match will start at 7 pm. Its toss will take place at 6:30 pm.

Indian team has the upper hand

So far 26 T20 matches have been played between India and Australia in which Team India has won 15 matches. Whereas the Australian team has only 10 matches to its name. One match has also been inconclusive. In such a situation, Team India would like to further improve this record. Most of the players who were part of the Indian team in the Asian Games 2023 have got a chance in the Indian team. These include Rinku Singh, Jitesh Sharma, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubham Dubey.

Squads of both the teams for T20 series:

Australia: Travis Head, Matthew Short, Steven Smith, Josh Inglis, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Tim David, Matthew Wade (wk/c), Sean Abbott, Adam Zampa, Nathan Ellis, Jason Behrendorff, Tanveer Sangha, Kane Richardson, Aaron Hardie.

India: Ishan Kishan (w), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Suryakumar Yadav (c), Tilak Verma, Shivam Dubey, Rinku Singh, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh, Prasidh Krishna, Mukesh Kumar, Washington Sundar, Avesh Khan, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Jitesh Sharma. .

Also read:

Jitesh or Ishaan, this wicketkeeper may get a chance in the first T20; Captain Suryakumar gave a big hint

Team India close to creating history in T20 cricket, this big record can be made in Australia series

Latest Cricket News


Most Popular

Recent Comments