Tuesday, February 27, 2024
HomeSports NewsChange in Pakistan cricket, this person got the chair of PCB chairman;...

Change in Pakistan cricket, this person got the chair of PCB chairman; Will take over the post after Zaka Ashraf – India TV Hindi

Image Source : PCB TWITTER
Syed Mohsin Raza Naqvi

Pakistan Cricket Board New Chairman: Changes keep happening in Pakistan Cricket Board. Now Syed Mohsin Raza Naqvi has been unanimously elected as the President of Pakistan Cricket Board for a term of three years. Shah Khawar had called a special meeting of the Board of Governors at the National Cricket Academy in Lahore today. In which he was elected the new Chief of PCB. The PCB has been without a permanent chief since December 2022, when former captain and then Prime Minister Imran Khan’s chosen candidate Rameez Raja was removed by a midnight government notification. Najam Sethi and Zaka Ashraf had since served as interim chiefs. Before Mohsin Raza Naqvi, Zaka Arshaf was the Chief. He left the post on 19 January.

Became the 37th chairman of PCB

After being elected Chief of Pakistan Cricket Board, Syed Mohsin Raza Naqvi said that I feel very honored and humbled to be unanimously elected as the President of Pakistan Cricket Board. I am grateful for the trust and confidence reposed in me. I am completely dedicated to upgrading the level of play in the country and taking cricket forward in Pakistan. 45 year old Mohsin Raza Naqvi is known as a media mogul. He owns his own channel in Pakistan called 24 News. Apart from this, at present he is also the acting Chief Minister of Punjab state in Pakistan.

A period of change continues since the World Cup

A period of change is going on in Pakistan cricket since the ODI World Cup 2023. The Pakistani team could not perform well in the ODI World Cup 2023 and could not even reach the semi-finals. After the ODI World Cup 2023, Pakistani team captain Babar Azam left the captaincy of all three formats. After this, the responsibility of captaincy was given to Shan Masood in Test and Shaheen Afridi in T20. Team director Mickey Arthur was also dismissed. Mohammad Hafeez became the new director of the Pakistani team. Wahab Riaz was made the Chief Selector.

Also read:

Name of Rajkot Cricket Stadium will change, big decision taken before the third test between IND vs ENG

It has been announced, Indian team will play T20 series against this country; Know the complete schedule from match timings

Latest Cricket News


Most Popular

Recent Comments