Sunday, March 3, 2024
HomeSports NewsFate of these players is open in BCCI Awards, which player got...

Fate of these players is open in BCCI Awards, which player got which award? See full list – India TV Hindi

Image Source : BCCI TWITTER
Indian Players

BCCI: BCCI has announced the annual award for the first time since 2019. Former Indian all-rounder and head coach Ravi Shastri was honored with the ‘Lifetime Achievement Award’ by the Indian Cricket Board. The BCCI honored the top men’s and women’s players for the 2019-20 season at a ceremony here. Former Indian wicketkeeper Farooq Engineer was also honored with the ‘Lifetime Achievement’ award. 61 year old Ravi Shastri has played 80 Test and 150 ODI matches for India. After retirement, he made his mark as a commentator. Shastri was the coach of the national team twice. He joined the national team as team director from 2014 to 2016. He was also the coach of Team India.

Said this on receiving the award

He said that it is definitely an emotional moment. Thank you all for coming here. I thank BCCI for giving me this honour. It’s been four decades in the game and you are still associated with Indian cricket. I started my cricket at the age of 17 and finished it as a player at the age of 31. During this period BCCI remained my guardian. As Farooq just mentioned, there was not much money in the game at that time but there was pride in playing for his country.

Shubman Gill became Player of the Year

Opening batsman Shubman Gill was awarded the Polly Umrigar Award for Male Cricketer of the Year for his stellar performance in the last 12 months. During these 12 months, he became the fastest player to score two thousand runs in ODI and scored five centuries in this format. During this period, he scored 1584 runs in 29 matches at an average of 63.36. Young batsman Yashasvi Jaiswal won the Best International Debut award for the 2022-23 season after scoring 171 runs against West Indies in Roseau in July last year.

Deepti Sharma’s lottery

Spinner Deepti Sharma won the Women’s Cricketer of the Year award for the 2022-23 season. Recently, in the only test against England, the Indian team had registered an easy victory due to the brilliant bowling of Deepti. In this match, Deepti took nine wickets for 39 runs along with scoring a half-century.

List of awards given by BCCI

Colonel CK Naidu ‘Lifetime Achievement’ Award: Ravi Shastri, Farooq Engineer (2019–20).

Polly Umrigar Award for Male Cricketer of the Year: Shubhman Gill (2022-23), Jasprit Bumrah (2021-22), Ravichandran Ashwin (2020-21), Mohammed Shami (2019-20).

Best female cricketer: Deepti Sharma (2019-20, 2022-23), Smriti Mandhana (2020-21, 2021-22).

Best International Debut (Men): Mayank Agarwal (2019-20), Axar Patel (2020-21), Shreyas Iyer (2021-22), Yashasvi Jaiswal (2022-23).

Best International Debut (Women): Priya Punia (2019-20), Shefali Verma (2020-21), S Meghna (2021-22), Amanjot Kaur (2022-23).

Dilip Sardesai Award (2022-23): Most runs: Yashasvi Jaiswal; Most wickets: R Ashwin.

Most runs in ODI (women): Punam Raut (2019-20), Mithali Raj (2020-21), Harmanpreet Kaur (2021-22), Jemimah Rodrigues (2022-23).

Most wickets in ODI (women): Poonam Yadav (2019-20), Jhulan Goswami (2020-21), Rajeshwari Gaikwad (2021-22), Devika Vaidya (2022-23).

Best umpire in domestic cricket: KN Ananthapadmanabhan (2019-20), Vrinda Rathi (2020-21), J Madangopal (2021-22), Rohan Pandit (2022-23).

Best performance in domestic tournament: Mumbai (2019-20).

Lala Amarnath Award: Best all-rounder in domestic limited overs tournaments: Baba Aparajith (2019-20), Rishi Dhawan (2020-21, 2021-22), Riyan Parag (2022-23).

Lala Amarnath Award: Best all-rounders in Ranji Trophy: Manishankar Mura Singh (2019-20), Shams Mulani (2021-22), Saransh Jain (2022-23).

Madhavrao Scindia TrophyHighest run scorer in Ranji Trophy: Rahul Dalal (2019-20), Sarfaraz Khan (2021-22), Mayank Agarwal (2022-23).

Madhavrao Scindia Trophy: Highest wicket-taker in Ranji Trophy: Jaydev Unadkat (2019-20), Shams Mulani (2021-22), Jalaj Saxena (2022-23).

MA Chidambaram Trophy: Highest wicket-taker in Under-19 Cooch Behar Trophy: Harsh Dubey (2019-20), AR Nishad (2021-22), Manav Chothani (2022-23).

MA Chidambaram Trophy: Highest run scorer in Under 19 Cooch Behar Trophy: P.Kanpillewar (2019-20), Mayank Shandilya (2021-22), Danish Malewar (2022-23).

MA Chidambaram Trophy: Highest wicket-taker in Under-23 Colonel CK Nayudu Trophy: Ankush Tyagi (2019-20), Harsh Dubey (2021-22), Vishal Jaiswal (2022-23).

MA Chidambaram Trophy: Highest run scorer in Under-23 Colonel CK Nayudu Trophy: Parth Palawat (2019-20), YV Rathod (2021-22), Kshitij Patel (2022-23).


Latest Cricket News


Most Popular

Recent Comments