Friday, March 1, 2024
HomeSports NewsHow will Team India's playing eleven be after Kohli's exit, who will...

How will Team India’s playing eleven be after Kohli’s exit, who will get entry – India TV Hindi

Image Source : GETTY
How will Team India’s playing eleven be after Kohli’s exit?

India vs England Playing XI : Virat Kohli will now not be able to play the first two matches of the Test series against India and England. When the team was announced by BCCI, Kohli’s name was included in it, but suddenly BCCI told that due to personal reasons Kohli has withdrawn his name. Meanwhile, the question now is that after Kohli’s exit, what could be the playing eleven of Team India in the first Test.

Kohli can play the next 3 tests against England

So far, the Indian team has been announced by BCCI only for the first two Tests. In such a situation, it is believed that Kohli may return in the remaining 3 tests. Meanwhile, who will play at number four has emerged as the biggest question. Under the captaincy of Rohit Sharma, Yashasvi Jaiswal will open with him, it is almost certain. At present, Shubman Gill is holding the third position. Now if we talk about number four, then Shreyas Iyer or KL Rahul can be given a chance here. However, it is difficult to say whether Rahul will play as a batsman or will also take up the responsibility of keeping.

KL Rahul and KS Bharat may get a chance

If KL Rahul plays only as a batsman, then KS Bharat may get another chance in keeping. Recently, he scored one half century and one half century in the match played against England Lions. There is a possibility that he may get a chance. Anyway, there is no doubt about his keeping, but if he contributes in batting also then things can be resolved. The place of Ravindra Jadeja and Ashwin is almost certain. Axar Patel can also be given a chance as the third spinner. After this, if we talk about pacers, then the world’s best bowlers in the form of Jasprit Bumrah and Mohammad Siraj can take charge.

The decision to pick three pacers or two spinners will be taken after looking at the pitch.

If there is such playing eleven then there will be two pacers and three spinners. The good thing about this is that all three spinners can also bat. Jasprit Bumrah also knows how to bat well and has proved it many times. That means India will also have batting till number 10. However, whether captain Rohit Sharma will field two pacers or three, the answer will be taken only after seeing the pitch. Anyway, the test is being conducted in Hyderabad after a long time, so it is difficult to say how the pitch will behave this time.

Team India’s probable playing eleven for the first test against England: Rohit Sharma, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Ravindra Jadeja, KS Bharat, Axar Patel, Ravi Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj.

Also read these sports news on India TV

IND vs ENG: Virat Kohli will not play the first 2 test matches, suddenly took this big decision

Best T20I team announced, Suryakumar Yadav becomes captain

Latest Cricket News


Most Popular

Recent Comments