Friday, February 23, 2024
HomeSports NewsICC announced the players nominated for Player of the Tournament, apart from...

ICC announced the players nominated for Player of the Tournament, apart from Virat-Rohit, they got the place

Image Source: AP
Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli and KL Rahul

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has nominated 9 players for the Player of the Tournament for the ODI World Cup 2023 tournament. For this, ICC has given the fans an opportunity to choose their favorite player from among them, for whom they can vote, so that that player can come closer to winning this title. These 9 players include four players from the Indian team, apart from this, 2 each from Australia and New Zealand while one player from South Africa has been nominated for this award.

Apart from Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli, Shami is also included.

The players nominated for Player of the Tournament include the names of captain Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Mohammed Shami and Jasprit Bumrah from the Indian team. There has been some great play from all of them throughout the tournament so far. While Virat Kohli has scored more than 700 runs, Rohit Sharma is continuously giving such a start to the team that the path to victory is becoming much easier. At the same time, Mohammed Shami’s performance with the ball is being seen at a different level and currently he is at the first place in the list of bowlers taking the most wickets in the tournament. Bumrah has also proved himself as a match-winning bowler so far.

Maxwell and Zampa got place from Australia

If we talk about players from other countries included in this list, leg spinners Adam Zampa and Glenn Maxwell from Australia have got a place. Zampa is second in the list of bowlers taking the most wickets in the tournament so far with 22 wickets. At the same time, Maxwell has performed well so far with the bat as well as the ball. Daryl Mitchell and Rachin Ravindra from New Zealand have been included in the nominations for Player of the Tournament players. Rachin made many new records in his very first World Cup by scoring 578 runs at an average of 64.22. Whereas Daryl Mitchell scored 552 runs at an average of 69. Quinton de Kock from South Africa has got a place in the list, who scored 594 runs at an average of 59.40 with four century innings in the tournament.

read this also

Rohit Sharma is close to creating a record in the World Cup final, will become the biggest captain after scoring so many runs.

Another change in Pakistan cricket, this former player got a big responsibility

Latest Cricket News


Most Popular

Recent Comments