Saturday, April 13, 2024
HomeSports NewsICC changed this rule of cricket, earlier the fielding team used to...

ICC changed this rule of cricket, earlier the fielding team used to get its benefit.

Image Source : GETTY
India vs South Africa

The International Cricket Council (ICC) had made some major changes in the rules of the game last month, but no official announcement was made regarding them, although all these rules have come into effect with the beginning of the new year 2024. All these rules are also applicable in the Test match being played between Australia vs Pakistan along with India vs South Africa from January 3. Many players had been talking about the changes in these new playing condition rules for a long time, while former players also often talked about correcting the flaws in these rules, after which now the ICC has implemented them with changes. .

Caught-behind will no longer be checked on stumping appeals.

This was a rule due to which the fielding team often took advantage of it during the match in an attempt to save their DRS. Earlier in this rule, if a team appealed for stumping against a batsman during fielding, then if the matter went to the third umpire, then in addition to stumping, the caught-behind was also checked, for which many times in the past, Cricket players had also raised objections. According to the report of Cricbuzz, now according to the new playing condition rule of ICC, if any team appeals regarding stumping, then when it goes to the third umpire, he will also check it only by looking at the side-on replays. Apart from this, if the fielding team has to appeal for being caught behind then they will have to take DRS again.

Changes made in these rules

Apart from this, the ICC has now also set a time limit for stopping the game during on-field injury, in which if a player gets injured on the field, the game can be stopped only for 4 minutes. Apart from this, now the third umpire will have the authority to check all types of no-balls except front foot. On the other hand, if a player replaces a bowler in a match due to a concussion, then if that bowler has been suspended from bowling by the umpire before the concussion, then the replacing player will also not be able to bowl.

read this also

Mohammad Siraj revealed the secret of taking 6 wickets, said – In the last test I…

Sri Lanka team announced for ODI series, this player will handle the captaincy

Latest Cricket News

RELATED ARTICLES

Most Popular

Recent Comments