Friday, May 24, 2024
HomeSports NewsIND vs AFG: Such is the T20 record between India and Afghanistan,...

IND vs AFG: Such is the T20 record between India and Afghanistan, this team has the upper hand

Image Source : GETTY
India vs Afghanistan T20 Series

India vs Afghanistan T20 Series: Before the T20 World Cup 2024, the Indian team will play a series of three T20 matches against Afghanistan. The first match of the series will be played on January 11 at Mohali ground. Afghanistan has announced its team for this series. The Indian team is yet to be announced. This series is very important for both the teams before the T20 World Cup. Let us know what is the record of both the teams in T20 cricket.

Such is the record of both the teams

So far, 5 matches have been played between India and Afghanistan in T20 cricket, out of which India has won four matches and one match has no result. The Afghan team has not yet won a single T20 match against India. India has the upper hand against Afghanistan in T20 cricket. India played its first match against Afghanistan in the year 2010. Then the captain of Team India was Mahendra Singh Dhoni. Under his captaincy, the Indian team had won by 7 wickets.

This player scored the most runs

Virat Kohli has scored the most runs for India against Afghanistan. He has scored 172 runs in 3 matches. Bhuvneshwar Kumar has taken the maximum number of wickets. He has taken 5 wicket hauls in just 1 match.

The series is important for the Indian team

This is India’s last T20 International series before the T20 World Cup 2024. In such a situation, this is the last chance for the Indian team to test the players and make the team combination. Due to injuries to star batsmen Suryakumar Yadav and Hardik Pandya, it seems difficult to take part in this series. Whereas Afghanistan has such players, who can break Team India’s dream of winning the title.

Afghanistan’s squad for T20 series against India:

Ibrahim Zadran (captain), Rehmanullah Gurbaz (wk), Ikram Alikhil (wk), Hazratullah Zazai, Rahmat Shah, Najibullah Zadran, Mohammad Nabi, Karim Janat, Azmullah Umarzai, Sharafuddin Ashraf, Mujeeb ur Rehman, Fazal Haq Farooqui, Farid Ahmed. Naveen Ul Haq, Noor Ahmed, Mohammad Saleem, Qais Ahmed, Gulbadin Naib and Rashid Khan.

Also read:

Suspense on this player playing in the entire T20 series against India, difficult to be included in the playing 11

Virender Sehwag insulted England, strongly reprimanded for bringing chef on India tour

Latest Cricket News


Most Popular

Recent Comments