Friday, February 23, 2024
HomeSports NewsIND vs AFG: Team India reached Bengaluru with the intention of clean...

IND vs AFG: Team India reached Bengaluru with the intention of clean sweep, BCCI shared video

Image Source : GETTY
india vs afghanistan

IND vs AFG 3rd T20I Match: The third and last match of the T20 series between India and Afghanistan will be played on Wednesday, January 17 at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium. In this series, Team India has taken a 2-0 lead by winning the first two matches. In such a situation, Team India is now eyeing a clean sweep. Team India has also reached Bengaluru for the last match of the series.

Team India reached Bengaluru for the third T20.

The Indian team captained by Rohit Sharma reached Bengaluru late on Monday evening for the third T20 match. The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has shared a video on social media. In this video, the journey of Indian team players from Indore to Bangalore is shown. Let us tell you that the Indian team is playing a white ball series against Afghanistan for the first time. Earlier, both the teams had faced each other only during the Asia Cup and World Cup.

M Chinnaswamy Stadium Statistics

So far 9 T20 matches have been played at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru. The results of 8 of these matches have come out. Here the team batting first has won 3 times while the team chasing the target has won 5 times. The Indian cricket team has played 7 T20 matches here, out of which it won 3 times and lost 3 times. At the same time, 1 match has been cancelled.

Team India’s squad for T20 series

Rohit Sharma (captain), Gill, Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Tilak Verma, Rinku Singh, Jitesh Sharma (wicketkeeper), Sanju Samson (wicketkeeper), Shivam Dubey, Sundar, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Avesh Khan. , Mukesh Kumar.

Afghanistan team for T20 series against India:

Ibrahim Zadran (captain), Rehmanullah Gurbaz (wk), Ikram Alikhil (wk), Hazratullah Zazai, Rahmat Shah, Najibullah Zadran, Mohammad Nabi, Karim Janat, Azmullah Umarzai, Sharafuddin Ashraf, Mujeeb ur Rehman, Fazal Haq Farooqui, Farid Ahmed, Naveen Ul Haq, Noor Ahmed, Mohammad Salim, Qais Ahmed, Gulbadin Naib.

read this also

IND vs ENG: Shreyas Iyer’s big statement before the England Test series, said- Whatever happens…

IND vs ENG: Is fear haunting England even before coming to India? Arguments started regarding the pitch

Latest Cricket News


Most Popular

Recent Comments