Friday, March 1, 2024
HomeSports NewsIND vs ENG: Big news for fans, tickets for the first test...

IND vs ENG: Big news for fans, tickets for the first test match will start being available from this date.

Image Source : GETTY
Indian Cricket Team

India vs England Test Series: A five-Test series will be played between India and England. Both the teams have already been announced. The captain of the Indian team is Rohit Sharma. The captain of the England team is Ben Stokes. The first match between the two teams will be played on Hyderabad grounds from January 25. Fans are very excited for this.

Tickets will start available from this day

According to the report of Times of India, tickets for the first Test match between India and England will be available on Paytm Insider app from January 18. Hyderabad Cricket Council Chief Jagan Mohan Rao has given this information. Tickets for the corporate box can be found for Rs 4000. Tickets will also be available at Hyderabad ground from January 22. In view of January 26, entry will be free for armed forces personnel. Apart from this, 5000 school children will also be able to watch the match for free every day. There will also be arrangements for food and drinking water for the school children. But all children will have to come in school dress and bring their ID card with them on the match day.

Such is the record of both the teams

So far 131 Test matches have been played between India and England, out of which England has won 50. The Indian team has won 31 test matches. There have been draws in 50 test matches. The Indian team has won 22 test matches against England on its soil. Both teams have players who can change the course of the match.

India vs England test series schedule

  • First Test: 25-29 January, Hyderabad
  • Second Test: 2-6 February, Visakhapatnam
  • Third Test: 15-19 February, Rajkot
  • Fourth Test: 23-27 February, Ranchi
  • 5th Test: 7-11 March, Dharamshala

Squads of both the teams for the test series:

England: Ben Stokes (captain), Rehan Ahmed, James Anderson, Gus Atkinson, Jonny Bairstow, Shoaib Bashir, Harry Brook, Jack Crawley, Ben Duckett, Ben Fox, Tom Hartley, Jack Leach, Ollie Pope, Ollie Robinson, Joe Root, Mark Wood. .

India: Rohit Sharma (captain), Shubman Gill, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (wicketkeeper), KS Bharat (wicketkeeper), Dhruv Jurel (wicketkeeper), R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Siraj. , Mukesh Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah (Vice Captain), Avesh Khan

Latest Cricket News


Most Popular

Recent Comments