Sunday, February 25, 2024
HomeSports NewsIND vs SA: Big news for Team India before South Africa tour,...

IND vs SA: Big news for Team India before South Africa tour, this tension is over!

Image Source : GETTY
India vs South Africa

India vs South Africa Series: Team India’s South Africa tour is going to start from December 10. This tour will start with white ball cricket. First 3 T20 matches will be played between the two teams and then equal number of ODI matches will also be played. India and South Africa have announced their respective squads for both these series. As soon as the South African team came forward, a big tension of India has ended.

This big tension ended before the South Africa tour

Fast bowler Kagiso Rabada will not be seen playing in the T20 ODI series played against India. He has been rested from both these series. At the same time, fast bowler Lungi Ngidi will not play in the third T20 and ODI series. Let us tell you that Lungi Ngidi is South Africa’s most successful bowler in T20 against India. At the same time, Kagiso Rabada is the active South African player who has taken the most wickets against India in ODIs.

Excellent performance by both players against India

Lungi Ngidi has taken 10 wickets in only 5 T20 matches against India. At the same time, in ODI also he has taken 18 wickets in 10 matches against India. On the other hand, Kagiso Rabada has taken 21 wickets in 15 matches against India in ODI and in T20 also he has taken 8 wickets in 12 matches. In such a situation, non-play of these two players is no less than good news for Team India.

South Africa’s ODI and T20 team against India:

T20I team: Aiden Markram (captain), Otneil Bartman, Matthew Bretzke, Nandre Berger, Gerald Coetzee (1st and 2nd T20I), Donovan Ferreira, Reeza Hendricks, Marco Jansen (1st and 2nd T20I), Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi (1st and 2nd T20), Andile Phehlukwayo, Tabraiz Shamsi, Tristan Stubbs and Lizaad Williams.

ODI Team: Aiden Markram (captain), Otneil Bartman, Nandre Berger, Tony De Jorzi, Reeza Hendricks, Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, Mihalali Mpongwana, David Miller, Wiaan Mulder, Andile Phehlukwayo, Tabraiz Shamsi, Rassie van der Dussen, Kyle Verreynne and Lizaad Williams. .

read this also

PCB doesn’t have money even for a stretcher? Fellow players brought injured Shadab on his back; watch video

PCB took a shocking decision on this player, he refused to play the series

Latest Cricket News


Most Popular

Recent Comments