Sunday, February 25, 2024
HomeSports NewsIND vs SA: Surya's eyes on Virat's great record, but will get...

IND vs SA: Surya’s eyes on Virat’s great record, but will get only 1 chance to equalize

Image Source : GETTY
Surya’s eyes on Virat’s mega record

Suryakumar Yadav IND vs SA: The second match of the T20 series between India and South Africa will be played at the St. George Park Cricket Stadium in Gkebarha city. According to Indian time, this match will start at 8:30 pm. This match is going to be very important for Team India captain Suryakumar Yadav. In this match, he can reach the record of star batsman Virat Kohli.

Surya has a chance to equal Virat’s record

In fact, if Suryakumar Yadav scores 15 runs in the second match of the T20 series against South Africa, then he can jointly become the fastest Indian batsman to score 2000 thousand runs in T20 International. This record is currently in the name of Virat Kohli. Kohli had played 56 innings to cross the 2000 run mark in T20 International. At the same time, Suryakumar Yadav has scored 1985 runs in 55 innings at an average of 44.11 and strike rate of 171.71.

Fastest batsman to score 2000 thousand runs in T20

  1. Babar Azam – 52 innings
  2. Mohammad Rizwan – 52 innings
  3. Virat Kohli – 56 innings
  4. KL Rahul – 58 innings
  5. Aaron Finch – 62 innings

Opportunity to join this exclusive club

So far only three batsmen have scored 2000 or more runs in T20 International cricket for India. In such a situation, Suryakumar Yadav has a big chance to join this special club. Before this, only Virat Kohli, KL Rahul and Rohit Sharma have done this feat.

India vs South Africa T20 series

First T20 match – December 10, 2023, canceled due to rain

2nd T20 Match – December 12, 2023, St. George’s Park, Gkebarha
3rd T20 match- December 14, 2023, New Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg

India’s team for T20 series:

Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubhman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Tilak Verma, Suryakumar Yadav (captain), Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Jitesh Sharma (wicketkeeper), Ravindra Jadeja (vice-captain), Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav. , Arshdeep Singh, Mohd. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Deepak Chahar.

read this also

IND vs SA: When and where will the second T20 be played between India and South Africa? The records are like this here

IND vs PAK: Team India got a big shock after the defeat from Pakistan, the semi-final equation got spoiled.

Latest Cricket News


Most Popular

Recent Comments